We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic getaway”
Review of Fire Water Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fire Water Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Firewater lodge is the third hotsprings hotel we have tried in t or c and we loved it! The rustic deco is wonderful, it was very homely! The location is perfect with restaurants steps away! We will definitely return! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 552 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed in Rm #3 - the Waterfall room which is off in it's own little corner. We loved the Hot Spring bath. We had a quiet, restful getaway which we both needed due to the stressfulness of our respective jobs. Would love to go back again. Loved the BBQ restaurant across the street and the Deli next door. We enjoyed the area and the fresh smell outdoors.

Room Tip: Room # 3 is quaint and quiet with in room Hot Mineral bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I have been trying several different hot springs/hotels in T or C since we live just 40 min south and like the nearby getaway. This was our first time at Firewater Lodge, and we'll definitely return! We stayed in the newly remodeled casita and enjoyed its privacy and coziness. There are plans to put in a hot springs tub on this property, but in the meantime it's just a short jaunt across the street to lovely soaking in what became our favorite tub b/c it is outside. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We were given a coupon for the Happy Belly Deli and had a fantastic breakfast and coffee there. Soaks are unlimited - another reason we'll be back!

Room Tip: Most rooms have private hot springs tubs, but our favorite was the outdoor tub which anyone can use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

When we walked into the room we rented, #4, The Palms, we felt like we were at a friends house and were allowed to use the master bedroom. My wife loved the unlimited use of the mineral water bath. The surroundings were rustic just like we love. The handmade furniture by the owners was an added treat. Would I recommend this place to friends or family? Already have!

Room Tip: Very quite room. I don' think the courtyard has a noisy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the Firewater Lodge before and have really enjoyed our time. We visit our cousin while there and he can come and enjoy sitting with us in the court yard. We can enjoy a good walk around town then come back and enjoy a hot spring bath in our room.

Room Tip: Love the hot spring bath in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in the Eucalyptus Room last Sunday. We have not been there in over a year and we were very pleased with the improvements. The private patio with the soaking pool was awesome. We truly enjoy the hospitality and the hot springs. The breakfast is also great at the Happy Belly Deli.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thereisonlylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Firewater Lodge a handful of times and will definitely return again. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the private tubs are great! It's also right next to Cafe Bella Luca, which has delicious food, and at a nice location to walk around and explore T or C. The courtyard is charming and we often have a picnic lunch for one of our meals. Plus, Richard and Damian are always friendly and helpful. See you next time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xoewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Truth or Consequences hotels
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#9 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fire Water Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Water Lodge

Address: 311 N Broadway St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fire Water Lodge is a historic motor court with geothermal hot mineral springs water pumped into each room. You can relax in your own private tub right at the foot of your bed. The water comes out of the ground at 105 to 108 in temperature it is very soothing with lots of minerals sodium potassium magnesium lithium iron and many more all the rooms are southwest style design please please check our website for pictures and availability. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fire Water Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing