We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE!”

Geronimo Springs Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beacon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is so cool. Yes, there are typewritten displays, and things are a little dusty here and there, but I really enjoyed the variety of artifacts here, from natural to cultural. Very well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    62
    22
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and funky museum, great history, cool artifacts”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This cute and funky museum has tons of history and cool antiques. It is several rooms and buildings and has a little something for everyone. I especially liked the log cabin and the Hollywood section. Also, there are quite a few weird/cool mannequins.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AzuraBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go there.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

wonderful museum - full of fascinating history of this undiscovered and therefore unspoilt destination

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTastemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very quaint museum. Lots of stuff to see. We had drove by several different times through the years and finally stopped in. Glad we did!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cchibdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A Funky Little Museum worth a look”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I had a day in Truth or Consequences. We stopped for lunch and then came to see this small museum. It has several rooms with history from the area. The museum worker was friendly and shared some history with us. I was surprised that there were several rooms full of memorabilia. This was a fun way to spend about an hour. It was inexpensive, I think it was about $6 each.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo Springs Museum also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Geronimo Springs Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing