We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmm..not what you wd expect in NM”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hmmm..not what you wd expect in NM”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place certainly seemed popular with the locals but I'm a NM resident and I was NOT Impressed. It is called Pacific Grill and had a sort of Pacific Ocean sort of decor which seemed all wrong for NM. Pork Fried Rice was the special and the pork was ground meat of some kind maybe it doubled for meat in a taco? But no tacos on the menu. My special was $8.50 a little high I think and not so tasty. Will not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ekinabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    70
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After my recent experience with a new restaurant in town, it makes you happy to have a great place to eat. Clean good staff and good food are hallmarks of a good restaurant, no matter how large or how small, Pacific grill is all of these things, we eat here twice a week and have for years.These guys have it figured out!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huntugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very impressed with this place. It had a wide variety of foods from sea food to your regular american type foods. Everything was fresh and great tasting. The service was great and this place was very clean and comfortable. I will go back to try more entrees.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank burnabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband ate the frien haddock and I had the pasta with scallops, shrimp and clams with the blue cheese and pesto sauce. Very tasty!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, great service!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The food here is always fresh, servings always fill you and the staff is so friendly! The only place in T-or-C to get this style of food and they have a great selection. Try the green chile chicken fried steak if you don't like seafood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sclunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing