We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price, great service!”
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, great service!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The food here is always fresh, servings always fill you and the staff is so friendly! The only place in T-or-C to get this style of food and they have a great selection. Try the green chile chicken fried steak if you don't like seafood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sclunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HUMMMM”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ordered fried catfish and it wasnt catfish! Either the cook didnt know the difference between what he was cooking or just didnt care!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank agbreshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Some entrees better than others”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You have to wonder about a seafood restaurant in a small town in landlocked New Mexico. The menu looked promising, but the food did not live up to that promise. In our party of four, two were unhappy with their entrees, one was neutral and one was happy. A steak was over-cooked and flavorless. An Asian shrimp and vegetable dish was slathering in a low-quality bottled sweet-and-sour sauce. A pan-fried fish dish was good, if a little over-salted. The salad bar was fine and there were NM wines available by the glass.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bea0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulkitchen, Owner at Pacific Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sorry if your dining experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectations, but i would argue one point. The "slathering" we do with the "low quality bottled sweet & sour sauce" is actually made by us from a recipe provided by a chef from Canton China well before you were born. and yes, some entrees are better than others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh salad bar!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were thrilled to find a salad bar with a variety of fresh lettuces, spinach and many vegetables! The prices were outstanding and the staff was helpful and friendly. My husband ordered a pasta dish with shrimp which was flavorful and very large. I ordered an Asian dish which was filled with fresh vegetables and large shrimp and scallops. My hubby wanted to eat there again the next evening, but I wanted to try something different...we should have come back to Pacific Grill...it was definitely the best choice in town!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfriedmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bland and Hard to Find”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The salad bar which was included with Dinner was the only redeeming quality. As we went up the street we actually passed the restaurant because the sign blends into the landscape and you cannot see it unless you look closely. Not that I want to again. The service was poor, unless you were a local, and the Mahi Mahi Medallions touted to be wonderful were hard outside and mushy inside. Both of us were displeased.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing