We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Breakfast”

Bar-B-Que on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Green Chili cheese taters with an egg over medium, wheat toast, large milk and coffee. Now go order it. You're welcome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    51
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holloman AFB, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on other positive reviews. I am sad to say I was extremely disappointed. It is not real barbecue. The beans were just heated up from the can (plain), the meat had no flavor and reminded me of warmed up deli meat. Granted the French fries were fresh, but that's it. Maybe they are good for breakfast, but I will never find out. Will not be eating there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped by and had a wonderful southwestern breakfast complete with green chile. A very nice place with good service and just two blocks from our hotel. A lot of food though, be prepared!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tosawest74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Anywhere”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate breakfast at this restaurant every morning. Sausage gravy with homemade biscuits and home style fried potatoes. Waitress very friendly and helpful. If you travel to T&C, you don't want to miss this place especially for breakfast. Makes me hungry just writing this review.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The cafe is a charming place where the locals eat. The place is clean and the staff friendly. Old license plates cover the walls. (Interestingly they have fabric softner sheets hanging randomly around. I was told this was to keep the flies away. It must work, I did not see any flies.)

I order eggs, bacon and potatos. The eggs were cooked to order, the bacon was thick and tasty and the potatos were home made and grilled (not frozen hash browns.) The meal came with two large biscuits with gravy. The biscuits were warm and flakey and the sausage gravy creamy.

Over all a very good breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-B-Que on Broadway also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Bar-B-Que on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing