We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere”

Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

food and bar is good. A nice real restaurant, but make reservations. We will go there anytime again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WOLFRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    114
    64
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vallecitos, NM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steaks like I remember”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hadn't been in T. or C. in years and the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff haven't changed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Que Delicioso”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food and service were amazing. Kind of shocking to have such a great restaurant in T or C. We'll be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had the shrimp cocktail and a filet, both were perfect. They have a nice wine list too! Also the view is pretty cool!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenniferteddlieyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arcos is very good”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I liked the customer service at the restaurant; our waitress was just so helpful and kind. Food was good; the dessert was phenomenal!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing