We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lunch here--great asian fusion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitude 33

Latitude 33
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eclectic and fresh, Latitude 33 fuses Asian flavors with local ingredients to create unexpected twists on some of your favorite Asian dishes.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had lunch here--great asian fusion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hip decor, bright airy room, yummy food. They were short-handed the day we went, but since we weren't in a hurry, we didn't mind. Nice presentation, friendly waiter, browsed thru the stack of "Cooks" magazines while we waited--it was worth it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizlight108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    70
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Orange Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stopped here for lunch while staying at the Blackstone Hotel. Cute little place, both our lunches were great but I especially enjoyed the orange chicken.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed on our first visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wanted to like this place and we can tell that they're trying to please, but it just fell way too short. First off, it's now winter - even in Truth of Consequences, and the building they're in has the outside cold temperatures radiating into the room or at least to the table where we sat - purposely chosen to be away from the door. My friend started with the soup - it just lacked flavor and because of the cold interior temperature, the soup quickly lost its heat. I had the Asian Salad - not a great combination of ingredients: mostly nappa cabbage and feta cheese cubes - all rather white and colorless except for the dressing which coated the salad with an unappetizing brown color. And this cheese was just unpleasant in taste and odor. Then came the main course - the Asian Vegetable Bowl with fried rice - another disappointment, except that the temperature was redeemingly hot off the stove; otherwise, not great ingredients and again lacking in flavor. We did like our stir fried tofu cubes, which tasted fresh. The one person who was The Wait Staff maintained her good humor as she flew about the room with all its tables filled. She did a great job. We think we need to let this place and the chef season good intentions for a long while before we dare return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrisre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Latitude brings new attitude to T or C”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The menu selection is not extensive but what there is is very good. The service is very good. The Owner/Chef takes time to come out and greet and chat withn the customers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank doyler2d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“asian fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Asian fusion. a real surprise. Very original ideas well executed reasonable priced. No liquor license yet. Try the strawberry ginger concoction

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 33 also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Latitude 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing