We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in a while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

great staff, brand new hotel, clean, affordable, a delight. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and hot springs right in towm. Great story on how the name became what it was! Walmart right next door and hotel right off the freeway.

Room Tip: look to the west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukep1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to respond and we are glad that you all were satisfied with your stay! We hope to see you on your next visit to TorC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

All the rooms that they showed me were awesome, the hotel wasn't in the plan but we got tired and the hotel happen to be right off the highway so we went with it.

The staff was welcoming, joyful and really nice!

Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: All the rooms that they showed me were awesome, the hotel wasn't in the plan but we got tired an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks for taking time to write a review for our hotel!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look froward to seeing you again, in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a new hotel and it is very nice. The rooms have plenty of space. We stayed there with my family which includes a 10 month baby. I had requested a crib and was delivered to our room promptly. I was surprised to see a real crib. Most hotels we had stayed at have the portable play yards and I was surprised when a real crib was delivered. Breakfast area was stocked and well attended. Staff was very polite. We also had the chance to play at the pool and was pleased with it as well. Great place to stay will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araceli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Araceli,

Thanks so much for your response! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our service satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit back to TorC!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is a great value. Considering it's brand new and looks amazing, I expected it to be expensive. The Holiday Inn is priced better than some of the old run down hotels in town. And trust me, all the other hotels in town are old and run down. The kids liked the pool. This place is up on a hill and you can see most of the area from your window. I was pulling a boat to fish at Elephant Butte about 4 miles away and the parking lot had tons of space for hauling trailers. It was an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the to write a review about our hotel. It was definitely a pleasure serving while you were in town! Thanks so much for all the compliments about our property. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to TorC!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We booked a 2 queen suite here for fathers day weekend. Being temps were in the high 90's we sure did not want to camp at the lake. This hotel is brand new. It is very nice and clean. We paid a little more per night than the other places but it was well worth it. The location is 5 min from Marina Del Sur. Located next to i-25, walmart and restaurants. We will be back several more times this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMStoneSupply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for being a returning guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Address: 2201 F T Amin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $99 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, Caballo Lake State Park, and Spaceport America. Guest will enjoy a selection of local dining and a variety of recreational activities such as golf, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature hot items served daily, indoor heated pool / whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing