We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and friendly feel”
Review of Passion Pie Cafe

Passion Pie Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We strive to create an environment where everyone feels welcome and comfortable. We aim to deliver a quality product in all of our food and drink items. We support our local community and artists of all types. In essence we are your neighbors and friends. Come enjoy our space and the food and drink we create with care. Everything we create is from scratch and made on the premises. Our food and drinks are not from a box or served from a microwave. We pride ourselves in offering food and drink options that you can't get anywhere else. Come in and enjoy.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and friendly feel”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was great and the owner was so delightful. Definitely stop in to say hello. I very much enjoyed the decor and the painted tables.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Windy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    110
    33
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Home made pastries, artisinal chocolates, great cappucino!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Try the snapping turtle truffle - just the right amount of red chile to balance the dark chocolate, caramel and pecan. Heaven! And the carrot cake muffin balanced with the right amount of frosting - over the top! Want to go back and try the intriguing ginger muffin too. Such a cute store too! If you have a sweet tooth, it will thank you for stopping!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank XenaSfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“food made with love”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

So far, I've only had quiche here (twice), once with salad, and a piece of coffee cake. Everything tastes homemade, though I can only wish to make any egg dish as well as Passion Pie does it. They are known for their pastries and baked goods, and the coffee cake was exceptionally delicious, even when day old! The quiche was creamy and tasty, and usually there are about 4 versions of quiche to choose from, with different cheeses and vegetables. The salad was fresh and featured a homemade dressing that I liked a lot. I think they have pizza now on Friday and Saturday evenings, which I look forward to trying, given the fact that they know how to bake and combine flavors that enhance any eating experience. The atmosphere here is very pleasant too: casual, comfortable, and featuring interesting local art. Stop in for breakfast or lunch if you are in the area. The coffee smells great too, but I haven't tried it yet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!! Yummy desserts!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at a local spa and someone recommended this restaurant. What a treat!!! We had the Mediterranean plate and the clbt and they were both very good. The hummus was the best I've had and the carrot cake dessert was incredible! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waffles”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Small and friendly. Good coffee. Unique experiences with waffles. The Mediterranean was fantastic. Free wifi

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Pie Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Passion Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing