We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs new refridgerated air controls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Our room was 78 most of the time when we complaned 3 times it would go down to 77 then it would shut off, we did not sleep it was so hot, we got up and went home after complaining again at 6 a.m. We didn't even use our
mineral bath that comes with the room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrunner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 839 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2009

If I had known the superior quality of this hotel / spa, I would have arrived earlier to take full advanage of the property. I know friends that enjoy being pampered and supprised with lodging choices. I have no problem sending them to your establishment. I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

My Lonely Planet USA book recommended Truth or Consequences as a highlight/not to be missed type of place in New Mexico. Why? In a nutshell T or C is a dumpy little town in the middle of nowhere. Why anyone would want to come here on vacation baffled us. The restaurant scene is dead and limited. What options we had were just OK. The best thing in town and highly recommended by staff was Bella Lucca . To us it was a joke. Horrible service, OK food and over priced. The inn itself is nice, but the rooms are a little funky. Unfortunatley the only option you have is a queen bed which we found weird. Our air conditioning in our room was broke and it was quite hot while we were there. The spa setting is nice and It is nice to have a mineral soak every day, but the tub rooms lacked extras like soap in the showers. Breakfast was adequate and satiffying. We paid a cheaper rate since we stayed mid week, but if we had paid full price we would have felt very ripped off. We were given some compensation due to the fact that we found a very large roach in our bathroom. In general the staff was nice, but the front desk people would disappear at times and no one would pick up the phone when we called downstairs, but house keeping was very accomodating and good to us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

The Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa is the perfect escape from the stresses of daily life. Soak away the daily tensions in hot, natural mineral water. The enclosed baths are very private, perfect for newlyweds or that second, or 32nd honeymoon. There is a great Italian restaurant with reasonable prices an easy 2 block's walk away. For daytime touring, there is a quaint historical museum, all located in Truth or Consequences, just 2 hours drive from either El Paso or Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BordergalElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

What a wonderful place with its private soaks and so many other spa offerings. I can hardly wat to plan a return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredteacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

With a busy upcoming work schedule I decided to come back again to Sierra Grande and was again satisfied 100%. When we first got there our host was very sweet and he gave us some really good restaurant advice. This time I booked a downstairs room with a in-room mineral tub. I love the in room mineral tub because you get extra soaking time and there is no time limit. In the morning the staff was very friendly and the fresh pastries were very yummy. This is now my spot when I need to get away over night.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was my second trip to Sierra Grande Lodge and I cannot say enough to express my delight in the entire experience. From the friendly, caring Lodge staff to the beautiful, quiet rooms and grounds, this spa is a definite "must" for those who enjoy the finer aspects of life. The spa staff provides a wide array of healing techniques and the Madlyn Rose products enhace the relaxation therapies and massages.

The nearby Bella Luca northern Italian restaurant will stand up to any New York, Los Angeles, or San Francisco establishment as the chef's presentations are extraordinary.

I look forward to returning in June!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mairimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $176 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing