We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Surprise Off the Beaten Path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful Surprise Off the Beaten Path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Comfortable rooms in a historic building with unexpected ambience. Hot mineral springs and breakfast were highlights! But most of all, the staff was exceptionally warm and helpful to our fun-loving group!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    126
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
84
424
53
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I went with my husband for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and professional. I felt very welcomed. The atmosphere was extremely peaceful and relaxed. The room was beautiful and cozy and the bath/shower was open and had a romantic layout. I was only disappointed to leave in the morning. I will definitely only stay here, next time. FYI T-mobile doesn't work in Truth or Consequences, nor does the hotel allow you to call out of town.

Room Tip: The balcony room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is certainly no Ritz Carlton but the people and treatments definitely follow the rules by which the Ritz became famous. The staff are simply amazing. The most genuinely courteous people I have been in contact with at any hotel. They like their job and it shows. The service is as good as I've ever had. There is always room for improvement though...satellite rather than cable, king beds rather than queen (which I hear is in the works), and a private balcony. Overall, I was very happy and if ever in TorC again wouldn't think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank facefixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I went for a couple's retreat for his birthday and we had a great time. The facilities very comfortable, clean and cozy, the hotel staff very friendly and kind.
And the Spa services: very professional staff, we had great attention from the massage therapists, all of them great! The hot springs were great for relaxation.
Maybe the only thing that's missing is a restaurant; breakfast is served on the dining area and you can always have tea, coffee, water and fruit all day, but no lunch or dinner are served. There's still good restaurants near the Lodge where you can go for lunch or dinner, such as Happy Belly Deli and Los Arcos.
All the experience in general was totally relaxing and revitalizing, I can say we are very happy costumers and surely will come back again soon.
(yes, you can bring your kids if you want to, but I highly recommend it for a couple's getaway) ask for the romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Have a room with balcony so you can enjoy reading and a nice glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Perfect for a working girl's get-away weekend!! Re-energize, revitalize & refresh!! We explored several other hot spring baths with lodging in the area, & this one was definitely the most inviting! It offered more spa services than any of the other establishments - an esthestician, reflexology therapist, and a massage therapist. Both the indoor & outdoor tubs were large enough to accommodate 4 adults; both indoor & outdoor tubs offered unique mineral soaking experiences! The staff's level of customer service mirrored that of a concierge ..... & the best part is, that after several therapeutic soaks, I left with far less back pain than when I checked in! Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 large windows; some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grambo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sierra Grande is a beautiful lodge in Truth of Consequences NM - the rooms were lovely as were the delightful and soothing mineral baths. Perhaps the best thing about our visit was the attentiveness of the staff - each and every staff member went out of their way to assure that our visit was hassel free. Made for a most wonderful visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 great nights here, staff were mega friendly, soaks were very relaxing, room was great with a very comfortable bed! Spent ages looking at the birds congregate around the palm tree outside our window and great views of Turtle Back Mountain.
The girls kept us well informed of what was going on in area - Geronimo Museum, Captain Bob's tube ride down the Rio Grande and where to get a good meal (bit of a mini tourist office)!
Breakfasts were healthy and plenty of it, coffee, iced water and fruit always available, internet PC available for use any time.
Wife had a session of reflexology and loved it. There is absolutely no reason not to stay at this place so come on, do it!

Room Tip: We had 207, no balcony but great views and comfortable bed. Aircon was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbathfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#10 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing