We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Carlton treatment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
shreveport, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ritz Carlton treatment.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is certainly no Ritz Carlton but the people and treatments definitely follow the rules by which the Ritz became famous. The staff are simply amazing. The most genuinely courteous people I have been in contact with at any hotel. They like their job and it shows. The service is as good as I've ever had. There is always room for improvement though...satellite rather than cable, king beds rather than queen (which I hear is in the works), and a private balcony. Overall, I was very happy and if ever in TorC again wouldn't think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facefixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    131
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
457
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I went for a couple's retreat for his birthday and we had a great time. The facilities very comfortable, clean and cozy, the hotel staff very friendly and kind.
And the Spa services: very professional staff, we had great attention from the massage therapists, all of them great! The hot springs were great for relaxation.
Maybe the only thing that's missing is a restaurant; breakfast is served on the dining area and you can always have tea, coffee, water and fruit all day, but no lunch or dinner are served. There's still good restaurants near the Lodge where you can go for lunch or dinner, such as Happy Belly Deli and Los Arcos.
All the experience in general was totally relaxing and revitalizing, I can say we are very happy costumers and surely will come back again soon.
(yes, you can bring your kids if you want to, but I highly recommend it for a couple's getaway) ask for the romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Have a room with balcony so you can enjoy reading and a nice glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Perfect for a working girl's get-away weekend!! Re-energize, revitalize & refresh!! We explored several other hot spring baths with lodging in the area, & this one was definitely the most inviting! It offered more spa services than any of the other establishments - an esthestician, reflexology therapist, and a massage therapist. Both the indoor & outdoor tubs were large enough to accommodate 4 adults; both indoor & outdoor tubs offered unique mineral soaking experiences! The staff's level of customer service mirrored that of a concierge ..... & the best part is, that after several therapeutic soaks, I left with far less back pain than when I checked in! Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 large windows; some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grambo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sierra Grande is a beautiful lodge in Truth of Consequences NM - the rooms were lovely as were the delightful and soothing mineral baths. Perhaps the best thing about our visit was the attentiveness of the staff - each and every staff member went out of their way to assure that our visit was hassel free. Made for a most wonderful visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 great nights here, staff were mega friendly, soaks were very relaxing, room was great with a very comfortable bed! Spent ages looking at the birds congregate around the palm tree outside our window and great views of Turtle Back Mountain.
The girls kept us well informed of what was going on in area - Geronimo Museum, Captain Bob's tube ride down the Rio Grande and where to get a good meal (bit of a mini tourist office)!
Breakfasts were healthy and plenty of it, coffee, iced water and fruit always available, internet PC available for use any time.
Wife had a session of reflexology and loved it. There is absolutely no reason not to stay at this place so come on, do it!

Room Tip: We had 207, no balcony but great views and comfortable bed. Aircon was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbathfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, and can't wait to return for more. Staff was fantastic. 2nd floor wireless not real good, but not there to use technology! Bedding was comfortable, but not our TempurPedic, and I will upgrade to a king next time. Each soaking spa is unique. We highly recommend the outdoor spa. Breakfast bar is simple but delicious (try the fresh baked goods). Loved our experience!

Already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I went here for our 1st year wedding anniversary this past weekend. When we arrived, the staff were very professional and checked us in quickly. We were really impressed with the room. It was a very nice and elegant room and we especially appreciated the card left on our nightstand wishing us a happy anniversary. The resort is very elegant and well maintained. The soaks were very clean and relaxing. The atmosphere will really relax you. The services offered are reasonable and completely professional. We felt that the staff really wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. They went above and beyond and we really appreciated that. If you want to step back in time and be treated like a person rather than a customer, I would really recommend visiting this resort. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing