We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“overnight stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was an excellent stay, very romantic, great staff, very clean and the spa ws very clean. The breakfast was a bit sparse but overall very good. The mineral bath hot tub room was very clean, private and relaxing, the room was very nice, well kept.

Room Tip: outstanding place, i loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    131
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
457
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fabulous, relaxing stay. Beds are very comfortable. Atmosphere is very quiet and relaxing. Staff is very helpful!! Complementary breakfast of homemade breads, granola, etc is very enjoyable! Soaking in the mineral baths, whether private or semi-private, is so relaxing?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything was great except for the spring water in the downstairs room. You need to wait for the spring water to heat up before filling up the tub. Initially the spring water is cold. The breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been staying here regularly for many years. Our last visit was a disappointment; we sensed something was different, and learned that Ted Turner had bought the hotel recently. What used to be a unique place Turner has turned into a generic hotel: the fine art (works by Delmas Howe and others) has disappeared to be replaced by generic cowboy pictures; the long-time staff has fled; the soak that comes with your room has been reduced from one hour to 30 minutes; the room furniture is now cowboy stuff; and the breakfast, while similar, is not of the same quality. What was once a great hotel, one of the best in TorC, is sliding toward mediocrity and has lost the diversity that once made it unique. It is not bad, just average.

Room Tip: Upstairs back is best. Upstairs front has a common balcony that kids run up and down, and downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptolemy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arteaia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my husband and I have been there twice both times were absolutely wonderful the staff was absolutely great my husband and I actually forgot some shoes under the bed and they call this the same day when we were traveling back to our house and let us know that they had found the shoes and that they would ship them to us for free. the staff was very informative about the town and things that you could do around while vacationing there we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Sierra Grande is easy to locate in T or C, NM, and is near an abundance of eateries and activities. You will be pleasantly surprised by your choice of room rates.
Daily complimentary breakfast is provided. Deliciously fresh scones, muffins, toasts, yogurts, granola, fruits and beverages. Robes and slippers (which are provided) are perfectly acceptable at breakfast, seriously. It's all about relaxing, remember.
We had a nightly hot springs soak, complimentary with each night's stay and they are incredible. You are on a slower pace, but not the staff. The staff is friendly and attentive. Soaks are scheduled and they are ready on time, every time. The spa is peaceful and quiet. The couple’s massage was truly relaxing, so definitely try a spa treatment.
There are many outdoor activities in and out of town. In town we did the 3 mile Healing Waters Trail a few times, which turned out to be a great outdoors workout. Do the trail or hit the new gym. You'll find a couple of museums along the way if you do the trail, so you'll have to decide if you want to take the time to check them out or continue on the trail. We'll have to make another trip and make time for the museums. This trip we toured Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge, which is about 1hr 15min away in San Antonio; great bird watching and hiking. Also in San Antonio is Buckhorn Tavern and Owl Bar & Cafe; try the Green Chile Cheese Burger at both and judge for yourself. We visited the Very Large Array (VLA) that is about 50 miles west of Socorro. The VLA was in the A configuration during our trip, not as impressive from a photo standpoint, but a totally impressive radio telescope. We took a bus tour with Follow The Sun Tours and visited Spaceport America. Our tour bus driver, Gary impressed us with his knowledge of the area. Spaceport America is just beyond Ted Turner's Armendaris Ranch property, and has been uniquely designed. You'll have to see it to believe it.
Back at Sierra Grande, the lobby is beautifully decorated and thoroughly inviting. You'll want to sit down and relax; there are truffles on the counter ($3 ea) and you'll love them, jewelry by Me Jane in a showcase is beautifully crafted, so shop there or walk a couple blocks to the shop at Dust & Glitter, and view the night sky from the outdoor hot springs soaking tub. In fact, try the outdoor tub, as well as the indoor tub in the Spirit room. Open the French doors that lead outside and enjoy the fragrance of the flowers that comes in with the breeze. Ahhhhhh.

Room Tip: Our second floor room faced north overlooking the beautifully landscaped rear of the property. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc5ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, CO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a find! We loved Sierra a Grand Lodge. Wonderful staff, clean room, an amazing hot springs soak in the evening and another in the morning included in your room rate. It was a perfect stop on our way home to CO. Will make it a regular stop from now on. Thanks Sierra Grande, we love you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Editorchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing