We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge by Wyndham Truth Or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocket Inn(Truth or Consequences)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert View Inn(Truth or Consequences)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
703
139
30
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
703
139
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsted turnercouples massagegranolanew mexicoice watercontinental breakfastbalcony roomhot springsmineral bathoutdoor tubget awayminute soakone night staysoaking roomssanta feel pasorelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 887 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I was in T or C for work and was lucky enough to be booked into the Sierra Granda Lodge. I had a great experience.

The lodge is very nice and has a great southwestern feel but the true jewel is the staff. They were very helpful and offered many suggestions for dining, day trips (evening for me since I was working all day) and shopping. They truely cared about my experience both in their community and the lodge. Jeremy was especially helpful.

My evening soaks were awesome. Such a relaxing experience, with candlelight and refreshing ice water included. The only thing I would add is some music.

I would highly recommend this awesome lodge and spa.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank newbeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

We arranged our staff retreat to be held at the Spa & Lodge and it was amazing. In the morning we woke up, ate a delicious breakfast on the shaded veranda then we walked up the hill to the conference building. We were able to stay focused and relaxed at the same time while making very important decisions for our organization. At lunch the Lodge's staff brought us a delicious spread of sandwiches and the best tasting cookies I have ever tasted in my life!! We ate dinner at a local dive Bella Luca (outstanding!!!) great assortment of Italian cuisine and then at night we soaked.
The rooms were clean and beautiful, each one was designed differently. A bath tub and shower you can take a morning walk in!
The staff was incredibly couteous and welcoming. I look forward to staying there again, and hope next time it can be a romantic get-away.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank ligios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We veered off of the most direct route home to head up to Truth or Consequences for a one-night stay. Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa was a nice and removed departure from the normal motel-fast food clusters on the interstate. We arrived on what we were told was the windiest day in 8 years... dusty and dry. But it added to the small-town ambiance and solitude that all the other guests seemed to be also enjoying.

We stayed with our infant and dog in a downstairs room. Although the room was very small, the large geothermal warmed tub and spacious bathroom made up for it. Considering the very reasonable price, we weren't going to complain. An evening and morning hot springs mineral bath soak is included in the price of the room (or is available for visitors). The restaurant is still not open, although the breakfast buffet, though somewhat limited, was healthy and natural.

Jeremy and Sazi were very knowledgeable and helpful with booking our stay, checking us in, and pointing us in the right direction for dinner. By the way, Bella Luca is an Italian restaurant a couple blocks east of SG. Because we came with our dog, we had to get takeout. The owner admirably doesn't believe in sending out the food in plastic or styrofoam, a philosophy which pairs well with its wonderful flavor and preparation.

T or C (as the town is called by some highway signs) is a bit of a conundrum. We were there so shortly that we could not tell if the town was struggling to keep its head above water or was going through the beginning of a rennaisance of sorts. Sierra Grande is located in the downtown area close to many shops, some of which apparently have just closed down for good. There are a couple charming, au natural cafe/sandwich shops, but during the week they and everything else evidently close by 5pm sharp.

If your passing through I-10 or heading up I-25 to Albuquerque, I'd recommend a night at the Sierra Grande Lodge. We hoped we'd be able to enjoy the spa services, but didn't have the time. Nevertheless, it was a relaxing evening made possible by its great staff, accomodations, and mysterious existence in a little town called Truth or Consequences.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Stayed 2 nights at the Sierra Grande in May. Its a great little oasis in an otherwise lackluter town. Overall very good experience, only one small problem (see below). We stayed in La Casita, a seperate building (but still on the grounds) with 2 bedrooms, but also saw an individual room. Details...

GOOD:
--Located right in the center of town, so if its town you want, you just walk right out the door.
--Property overall is just beautifully done - truly an oasis feel.
--Pleasant place to hang out, gardens, wonderful covered patios and porches
--Continental breakfast is a bit thin, but high quality food
--Spa, from what my wife tells me, was heavenly
--The springs of course are awesome - hot mineral springs that is, in the spa and some of the rooms and common areas.
--Very well-maintained
--Variety of room types, including some multi-room residences, available
--Staff were all friendly and helpful

BAD:
--We stayed in La Casita, a seperate building on the grounds with 2 bedrooms, its own mineral spring tube (awesome at night!!!), and a lovely fenced-in garden to itself. But there was one issue - the bedrooms do not have air conditioning. The building does, in the common spaces - so if you are willing to leave your door open, its fine. If not, and if its not very breezy that night, it can get very warm in the bedrooms. Just be aware (the individual rooms in the hotel DO have A/C).

Overall, highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Although Truth or Consequeses seemed a bit depressed compared with Albuquerque, the town was clean, quiet and lacking panhandlers. Sierra Grande is within a fenced garden so it does feel like an oasis. The lobby area is open and has a nice seating area. The rooms are interestingly decorated and very comfortable. We loved the baths. The individual baths are spacious and inviting. The water was hot and crysal clear. Towels and ice water were provided. They are a lovely treat. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews