We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to accommodate large groups too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Sierra Grande on business for a photo shoot. They were extremely accommodating for our large group. Even with the photographer arriving late, they had a massage therapist and mineral bath ready to go. Great rooms, great spa amenities and world class management and staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Balcony suites are great. You have access to lounge chairs on the deck. The two room suite has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcharm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope everyone was able to escape, even if just for a moment, in the midst of your crazy schedules. Hopefully you will make it back soon to enjoy more relaxation and less work, we all agree that you need it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Sierra Grande is one of the nicest places to stay in the area. The staff is great, and very helpful. Also, the spa services are top-notch, best massage and body scrub I have ever recieved! I like the hot springs water here, all in private indoor or one outdoor bath and not too hot to enjoy. The rooms are very comfortable, and have great spa bath tubs. This is a wonderful place to enjoy a healthy breakfast and a relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lailoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are so happy you enjoyed the Hot Springs and Treatments, we all agree that they are absolutely divine! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visit often, and each time I'm thrilled. It's a regular stop over for me when traveling the area. It's become somewhat of a routine for me now - I wish I lived closer, but I make it a point to visit at least 4 times per year, this year will be more. It's my relaxing getaway and I'm always comfortable, even when traveling alone. I adore the products and services, top notch all the way around! See you soon, Sierra Grande!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Yay!! More visits! We can't wait! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences- see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Staff is very helpful, kind, and polite! The soaks were wonderful. The massage was out of this world! From the second we walked in we were treated like royalty! They gave a tour of the entire lodge, then walked us to the room and opened the door for us! The soaking rooms were very nice, the water was awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retrievers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are so happy you stayed with us and truly appreciate all of your kind words. We hope you were able to relax and escape like royalty!! We all look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was our second visit and felt as nothing changed since our first: great welcome and hospitality, staff who seem to like what they do, and the Southern style hotel all made it a perfect outing. The private mineral baths which are offered to guests are an elevated experience and a nice treat.

Room Tip: Either side would be fine for us (the rock garden or balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeriariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are all so happy you returned and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Sierra Grande is a top notch spa resort. Robin and staff are fantastic. Great spa experience and T or C was a very pleasant surprise as a town. Great restaurants and funky shopping within two blocks walk of the resort. Cannot say enough good things about the place and the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are so happy you had a good time! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was excellent and the accommodations were wonderful. The private hot mineral bath is definitely worth the trip. I didn't try any of the spa treatments but I'm looking forward to it on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGLManagement, General Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again and can't wait for you to experience some spa services as well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
132 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#9 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $176 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing