We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at Sierra Grande”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times at Sierra Grande”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We returned for another great weekend stay at Sierra Grande. The staff is so warm and welcoming, my massage was heavenly, and the property is clean, smoke-free and comfortable. We love the luxurious thermal tub for two, and felt like a totally relaxed noodle when we were finished. They even had a local candy maker's chocolate turtles and we both remarked they were the best we had ever had!!
The only complaint/suggestion we have is that the pillows need replacing! The feather pillows are a nice touch but they were flatter than a pancake and no amount of "fluffing" would get them to increase in volume! We ended up using the non-feather pillows from the armoire and that helped a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happi910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    129
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
92
455
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Granted, this is not our first visit to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa. About 10 years ago, my husband was searching on the internet for someplace with a hot springs pool that we could enjoy as we passed through New Mexico on our way to Tucson, AZ. He happened upon Sierra Grande Lodge. The pictures tell a story that definitely comes true! A quaint lodge with wonderful grounds and, our favorite, a hot springs private 2 person tub outside to enjoy both the arrival day and again on departure. Rooms are comfortable and in the morning, we were greeted with a full continental breakfast of yummy homemade breads, cereal, coffee, ... in a cozy dining area.

Not to miss...along with a number of good restaurants and a funky, fun downtown!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriarty, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Loved our experience at Sierra grande. The staff was incredible...fabulous customer service! Very peaceful and quaint. Highly recommend this hotel. Our bed was very firm. Breakfast foods healthy, fresh and tasty. Great romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Loved the room with the shared veranda.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Sierra Grande has become my favorite quiet and relaxing escape from the daily grind. After a soothing soak in thermal waters and stress relieving massage I have the best nights rest in the comfortable and picturesque rooms. The warm and wonderful staff really make me feel welcome and at home every time I visit. I will definitely continue scheduling stays there

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasStoodieDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This was our 4th visit in 6 months. We only live an hour away, so we are very fortunate to be able to enjoy the wonderful staff, comfortable room, great food, relaxing atmosphere and relaxing soaks and massages. We highly recommend everything about Sierra Grande. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Good location, very nice hotel, good pricing. Customer service was excellent, best I've ever experienced. The staff goes above and beyond for their guests. They really seem to care if you're happy and comfortable. They were all very friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved our stay. Only complaint is about the room we stayed in. Thermostat didnt work, tv was really outdated and couldnt see the screen above the bedframe, tub did not drain well, pillows were uncomfortable. These things were all minor though and I would definately stay there again. I usually dont complain but Im only hoping this feedback is helpful for them to improve. I highly recommend staying at Sierra Grande.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALB91485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Found Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa on Trip Advisor and agree that it's as good as rated. We spent three days there, enjoyed the mineral spring baths and the wonderful staff. T or C is a fun town, go to the museum and see the history of the area. Got a great painting at the thrift store in town. Pillows were a bit mushy, bring our own if you can.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
121 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing