We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm....what to say?”
Review of White Coyote Cafe - CLOSED

White Coyote Cafe
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: JUST GOOD FOOD AND GREAT ART Open Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday 8AM TO 2PM ALL YEAR Sorry, at this time we do not accept Credit Cards. Cash or Checks accepted
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hmmm....what to say?”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Vegetarian food...good but small amounts and open way erratically....I don't bother....have tried it a few times but not my style...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldmanrathacker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A delicious meal.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The White Coyote Cafe is a real treat. We learned about it while visiting the Black Cat Coffehouse and were pleasantly surprised. The dining room seems to be in an old house and is furnished with antiques and small dining tables. There is also a reading nook for sipping coffee, but I recommend a full meal -- these ladies know how to cook! We had a mushroom soup that blew away any preconception we had of this recipe. It was served in a beautiful tureen with what seemed to be homemade bread on the side. The proprietor's have a fine taste in music that compliments the setting well. Little touches, like a basket of homemade scones next to a carafe of local mineral water and urns of gourmet coffee conspire to give this cafe a very homey feel. We enjoyed the food, conversation and setting. Thank you White Coyote Cafe!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zetvosnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“As pure T or C as it gets”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I try to visit T or C at least 6 times a year. Generally I avoid the summer but I found myself there in August as I'd rather stay at the Pelican Lodge than any hotel in Cruces. I ate breakfast twice at the White Coyote. Both times it was home cooked and healthy. Great coffee and scones. Lovely couple who owned the place. Like much in this bohemian town if your looking for chain your in the wrong place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santafesoaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Very nice.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just a great place for coffee and food. Nice atmosphere and friendly people. Very cozy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Intimate atmosphere, tastey Quiche”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Small, quiet and smells of good food. We selected Quiche for lunch and followed it with their Carrot cake. It was the best I've tasted since my Aunt Faye's. And she regularly won blue ribbons for her dishes at the County Fair!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Coyote Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing