We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good American food”
Review of K-Bob's Steakhouse - CLOSED

K-Bob's Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good American food”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Good basic food with salad bar and draught beer. Went twice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner Out”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Tables too far from benches but the food is excellent!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good local chain restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

good lunch/senior menu quick efficient service/bar/steaks big salad bar quick off and on highway

Helpful?
Thank dzny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weate several times and the food and service are excellent”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The food was excellent, big quantity and the salad bar food was fresh and excellent. The waitresss were very friendly and cooperative since we asked for special things and they got it for us. The food was prepared in the way we like it.

We ae almost every day while we stayed in Truth and concecuences.
Since we do not eat junk food, we like to know what ingredients are in our food, we were satisfied with this restaurant.
We travel almost 11 month per years and we like to eat healthy, we know about restaurants. Both of us cook very good and we avoidfood preservatives and artificials colos and ingredents we like to know abour good restaurants and this one is excellent

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great service and good food!”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was immediately impressed by the service and cleanliness upon entering K-Bob's. It was spotlessly clean. I walked in behind another couple, and the second the hostess realized there were multiple guests she signaled for help, and another waitress quickly assisted.

The great service I received throughout the evening was duplicated at other tables. It seemed to be a crew who enjoyed their jobs, and had a sense of pride. For example: how often do we go somewhere and the waitress offers to fill drinks when still almost full, or after empty for ten minutes. Not here, timing was perfect on everything as the staff paid attention to their tables.

The food was good, and the steak tender and cooked to my satisfaction. I requested lots of toppings on the potato, and it was generously filled. I ended the day with a delightful berry cobbler, and walked out stuffed and very satisfied.

I tend to prefer independent restaurants, and have never been to K-Bob's before, but I will be back!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spacepilot500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Bob's Steakhouse also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing