We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a terrific stay. We had a pleasant soaks in the hot springs in the evenings, and spent our days at the lake. Built a fire in the fire pit on the patio in the courtyard, grilled hot dogs and toasted marshmallows. Watched the hummingbirds at the feeders and the sparrows and songbirds at the seed feeder. Very relaxing and pleasant. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfy.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom Cottage was great for a family! Charming and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABQGrandmaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    79
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
141
53
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed here a few times in the past and have loved it. Everything is clean and well cared for. The pools are amazing. Unfortunately I have to say that the vibe has changed lately. The staff leadership seems to need a vacation. We were treated pretty rudely. Although I really like this place, I believe I’ll be taking my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meleasa, Owner at La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am very sorry you were unhappy with our staff. It is unusual to receive a complaint about our employees and I am checking into this to see what may have occurred. Our goal is to provide our guests with a peaceful relaxing experience. My apologies if this wasn't the case for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a great visit. The rooms were from 100 years ago set up around a central courtyard. Though obviously dated, these rooms were very clean, the beds and linens (including lots of towels and very thick teri cloth robes) were top notch. We chose this motel because unlike the other spas in town, the hot springs at La Paloma (5 separate rooms) were open to guests 24 hours. The 5 pools were at varying temperatures of 104 to 112 degrees, and a couple of the rooms had massage tables/lounges where one could rest and still enjoy the heat of the waters. These rooms were private with beautiful murals. All the rooms and foot baths opened onto a comfortable central sitting area. The staff was very friendly and pleasant to talk with as well. We will go back next trip to the desert.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Va C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was one of my best stays. I never felt so relaxed at a hotel in my life. The best relaxation I have had in YEARS, despite the horrid fireworks show at Elephant Butte.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddyCdaAGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just wonderful all the way around. Especiallr recommend the one 2nd floor room with cute kitchenette.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 2nd time at La Paloma. It's simplicity is what we really like. Also the whisper quiet privacy of the soaking tubs is perfect for relaxing. We enjoyed the new paint and murals in the soaking tubs. Also nice to have an unscented candle to light if you want to not have the lights on. The ceiling fans help to cool you off well. Love the quiet music playing. We enjoy the "cabin" quality of the clean rooms. My husband had a massage with Andre, whom he said was excellent and a "centered" person. This is a no frills experience but the basics are all there: coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and wonderful, peaceful soaking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellykabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was our first time to stay at La Paloma. Within 30 min of our arrival, we were soaking in the hot springs. The entire atmosphere in the bath house and in the individual private suites for soaking was geared toward relaxation. Everything from the soaking pools to our mountain view suite was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a real kitchen and full-size refrigerator at hand, too. The staff was very helpful with restaurant choices on a rather dicey Memorial weekend Sunday. They knew in advance which ones would be open. I really wished we could have stayed an extra night, and will be sure to return as frequent New Mexico visitors. A final point was La Paloma contacted me a few days after our visit to let us know we had left some clothing items behind and then arranged to ship them to us. Great service start to finish and beyond!

Room Tip: The Vista Bonita suite is the only second story room and has a fabulous view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
814 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

Property: La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Address: 311 Marr St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of lodging is available from large spacious contemporary two bedroom suites to historic cabin-like homey rooms. The Paloma Suites are spacious with two bedrooms, kitchens, living and dining rooms and offer access to both bathhouses. Our historic cabin rooms surround a quiet courtyard. These rooms have kitchenettes or full kitchens. Both Suites and rooms have 24 hour access to our private free-flowing artesian hot spring pools. Choose from our economy, standard, or deluxe rooms, two bedroom Cottage or Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing