We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treasure!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Service was great, people were friendly, hot springs were never "crowded". It's right on the river so the views were great...even saw wildlife! The room was a suite...brand new! Clean!! We discovered two wonderful places to eat...The Happy Belly Deli and a really nice Italian place The Cafe Bella Luca...The food and wine was to die for!!! Not a single complaint about the entire trip!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elephantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time and plan to be back soon. We were particularly impressed with the clean, well-maintained facilities (and friendly reception staff, i.e., Roy and Roger). In addition, the location was excellent and we had only a short walk to some good restaurants. The town itself is a bit quirky, but in an interesting way. One off note. The bed left something to be desired and we recommend bringing your own pillow if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlflight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We had such a great time here. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The private pool that we used was private (The Rio) and so comfortable. It felt like we were just hanging over the river. The ducks in the river were amusing to watch.
The pools themselves were very clean and inviting. Can't wait to go back.
I will admit that the mattress in the room could use replacing but it wasn't the worse one I've slept on.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thequeenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We knew that our stay was to be a great adventure upon first arriving! Really friendly and courteous host at check-in. Grounds were beautifully maintained inspite of our visit in the middle of winter, one could tell that a lot of care and attention to details is constantly given to the site. The "Minnow Pool" was the perfect place to begin our "soaking"
experience and being able to find the right temperature between multiple options was exceptional
Evening sky viewing was magical!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I will start by saying we ended up stopping here on our way to California from North Carolina... We drove through Texas and headed up I-25. There's not much to do in TorC so activities are limited. Hiking nearby...

Riverbend is Awesome! The facilities were amazing. We rented a king suite #2.. Rooms were clean and spacious. The hotsprings tubs were great! They have 5 to chose from, all different temperatures. Which is great because I don't like them as hot as my wife.

After soaking in the public tubs for a bit we decided to get a private tub. "Rio" was what we chose. VERY HOT. But still amazing with the infinity pool style draining into the Rio Grande.

If you are thinking about this place just book it. You won't be disappointed. Friendly staff also!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btbowman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Our stay was wonderful and we were pleasantly surprised by the litle town and the things it had to offer. It was quiet and quaint. We had such a relaxing time that we didn't want to go home. We recomend trying all three private tubs to see which you like best so you know for next time. We loved El Cielo!! We highly recommend the military museum. Riverbend was whimsical and it felt like it transported us into one of our fantasies. The only down side for us was that the beds were too soft adn we woke up with achy backs. If you don't sleep on soft beds beware.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henniebee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Plan to get there when they are open, so that you are able to get the full experience. Very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing