We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and relaxing getaway - we like the rustic yet comfortable, clean and friendly service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant and relaxing getaway - we like the rustic yet comfortable, clean and friendly service”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We very much enjoyed the "Casita" accommodations with the full kitchen where we could do our own cooking. We did have a little challenge getting the heat in the main room adjusted for our sleep comfort the first night, but figured it out by second night. All of the hotel service people were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed exploring the local park, museum and eclectic galleries in Truth or Consequences - all within walking distance to/from our accommodations. The outdoor hotsprings overlooking the Rio Grande and Turtleback Mountain (both public and private) on the premises were enjoyable and clean. We will definitely return here in the future (again and again), to explore more ghost towns, hike and bicycle, and of course soak in the wonderful hot springs - maybe earlier in the fall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    357
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
224
989
116
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I am reluctant to write a good review because I'm afraid that this will become such a popular spot I won't be able to make a reservation in the future! I LOVED my short stay here! Next time I'll plan to stay three days to a week. The accomodations were more than adequate; the water was wonderful, and the location on the river was beautiful.

I highly recommend RiverBend if you're not interested in "fancy". If you want fancy, this is not the spot for you. But if you want a wonderfully relaxing place with helpful employees, you will be more than satisfied, at least I was.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I visited the RIverbend Hot Springs on Saturday, Nov 13th, 2010. We were traveling, but after many hours in the car, needed a break. We had reserched Riverbend, and planned to stop and take a dip in the public hot spring. We visited the office, paid our fee,
and were directed to the public changing and shower area. The area was a bit crowded with the three of us, but soon we were relaxing in the hot water of the baths. The baths were not crowded during our afternoon visit. It was a very nice break in the afternoon for all of us, especially our 7 year old. Actually, we are the parents with the active kid that talks alot, so we really enjoyed the break. The waters were hot and relaxing, and the different locations of the tubs from the water source allowed us to find the bath at the most comfortable temperature. It was a very nice visit and we will certainly stop again. It would be much nicer and romatic on a dark, cold night. We did not stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmason2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We absolutely loved it and will be back. The pools were great, the folks were friendly, and out little "house" was perfect. Thanks again.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dalex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed at the Riverbend on my way home from Tucson. I had attended a 3-day workshop and was ready for some soaking and relaxation. It was wonderful to get in the warm pools and enjoy the stars at night and the beautiful blue skies in the morning. I really didn't want to leave!! The draw of this place is not the rooms but the mineral pools and the beautiful environment. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennett087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed in the Casita. We had both a private and public bath. The receptionist was helpful and pleasant. We so enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of T or C. So much so, that it has become our number one way to celebrate our anniversary. THANKS Riverbend for providing such a nurturing and relaxing time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyGinSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Fork
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My husband and I loved the Riverbend resort. Don't go to Truth or Consequences New Mexico if you are looking for a big town with lots to do,,,go to rest and relax at the Riverbend Resort. The property is small and quite and so cute. We stayed in one of the King rooms with a kitchenette and we made it our last stop on a trip to Sante Fe then Albuquerque. I wish we had planned our trip using it as our base location as it would have been nice to spend more time in the wonderful mineral pools!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onegirlashfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Property: Riverbend Hot Springs
Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing