We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We spent three days and wished we could have stayed longer. The hot springs were awesome, the view was great, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,698 - 1,704 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2009

Our stay was Very delightful.The rooms were comfortable and very cozy from the beds to the decor,you could tell the heart of the owners by the care put into the property.The whole atmosphere was genuine and relaxing .The owners as well as the staff are wonderful and compassionate.They made us feel at home from the moment we stepped onto the property. We really really loved every aspect of our stay.We came across the place by following the signs and are very glad we did.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskarats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We wanted to go to some hot springs and being from austin,tx, this was about the closest one. Truth or Consequences is a really interesting little town. I loved the view from the tubs of the mountains and rio grande. We rented one of their private tubs for an hour which was well worth it. The price is a great deal since $70 was the total for our room and both of us to go to the hot springs and includes tax! I would recommend to go when its a bit cooler outside, probably late october would be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkabamelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The riverside spa is very beautiful with several outdoor mineral hot pools of different temperatures overlooking the river. Nice outdoor private pools too. Great views from all of them. Check out their web site for photos. Very affordable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quaint restored old buildings and old trailers give it an attractive off-beat look, and the remodelling was very well done and the rooms very comfortable and attractive. We stayed only one night while on busines travel but had a very relaxing soak in the evening and the early morning. Walking distance to the main street and cafes/restaurants. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArezzoNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is a hidden treasure. The hot springs were very relaxing. We met so many great people.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

A great place, great hotel, lovely rooms, wonderful pools.
Friendly staff, relaxed easy going.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyOswestryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I picked this place over a couple of others in TorC based on the fact that the pools were on the river. The pools were very nice and the river view was spectacular.

We stayed in the Casita, a two bedroom apartment, and despite the outside appearance it was actually nice inside. I am glad I picked the Casita, as the rest of the rooms appear to be 1/2 of 1960 era mobile homes, painted in colors not normally found in nature. I didn't see the interior of any of the mobile homes so I cannot comment on that.

The staff was friendly.

I think if I were to go again, I would stay in the Blackstone and maybe pay to use the Riverbend pools a couple of times.

I would say make a reservation contingent on an inspection of the accomodation.

A side note, eat at the La Pinata just down the street. True mexican food for $5.75

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
839 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing