We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This little gem is a diamond in the rough! What an amazing relaxing setting! You will not be disappointed. My husband and I needed some away time! The Hotsprings were relaxing to say the least. The atmosphere was awesome...and the massage was just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Wow! This place is amazing! So pretty with the art and all of the fountains, so clean from constant maintenance, and so romantic! Absolutely loved our stay. We had room 1 which was within the courtyard and the closest to the pools, and we rented the private pool Rio which was closed on three sides and open to the river. The online pictures make it look level with the river but it actually sits up 20 feet from the river. Bring your own robe, they're not provided. And if you bring your dog they are not allowed to stay in the room by themselves, FYI.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you looking for a place to 'chill out' and soak your cares away this is it. We stayed in the triple queen suite which has a kitchen with a wonderful gas range and full size refrigerator. We brought food with us to prepare breakfasts and lunches or dinners. It was so lovely to get up around sunrise, prepare a pot of tea, then sit outside and enjoy it as the sun rose. The historic district for TorC is a short walk away and a couple of the restaurants offered tasty fare. I would love to go back to unwind sometime in the Fall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMdebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

this is one of the most memorable places i've stayed of anywhere in the world.

my husband and i stayed 1 night here on a cross country road trip and it was simply not long enough! we tried to extend but they were fully booked the following night. this only means that i will be back in the future and tell everyone i know to visit here as well.

we stayed in one of the double wide trailers and it was absolutely adorable and super clean. it had 2 double beds and a full kitchen.

the property is simply amazing. the people who work there immediately make you feel at ease and show you around upon arrival. it was amazing being right on the river. in our short time there we made use of all the pools, and the sauna and sitting area, both at night and in the morning before checkout. the place is absolutely magical. you can't help but feel completely relaxed and at ease. at night in particular, sitting in the pools under the stars was an unparalleled experience.

i cannot wait to return to this special place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jooliecoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a divine experience!

We are repeat customers for the Riverbend Hot Springs. We knew it was going to be a great experience which has great charm, comfy beds and great value in a wonderful location. This time our spouses joined us in this mini get-a-way. Nice romantic and family get-way.

We occupied Courtyard Suites number 1 and 2 which are well appointed with modern conveniences, a fully equipped kitchen , living area and sleeping area with a luxurious soft and comfy king size bed. These are the closet to the soaking tubs. We did not leave the property since we came prepared to cook our own meals. Riverbend offers complimentary coffee and tea all day from the office, a special treat is when the coffee fairy (Martin) delivers directly to you while soaking in the public pools.

Prior to our arrival I was concerned about the heat since we were staying in August, so I called to confirm the rooms have air conditioning. I am a very gullible person and Larry had advised me no A/C needed since the river runs through and keeps the rooms cool. After a brief pause he sensed my gullibility and chuckled. We all were impressed with his humor. As it turns out the room certainly has A/C. We were however blessed with wonderful weather during our visit. Visitors will be impressed that the property is well equipped with swamp coolers and mister to keep the area cool.

It had been over a year since our last visit and the property just keeps getting better and better with many modern conveniences and upgrades. There is now a covered patio with a lounge sitting area with glass fire pit and currently another covered patio is be designed to accommodate larger gatherings. Visitors get to reap the benefits of Jakes vision for these new and future comforts.

Thank you for your hospitality and a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are well worth the extra cost. Since Riverbend Hot Springs allows guests to vis...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hokenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a lovely overnight experience at Riverbend Hot Springs in T or C. The hot springs area is funky, clean, friendly, and restful. I loved having the option of cooling off in the Rio Grand and the views were serene. Our room, one of the Artisan rooms, was perfect and included everything we needed for a one night stay. We would consider getting a room with kitchen if we plan to stay longer. Looking forward to our next visit to Riverbend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Absolutly a wonderful, beautiful place to be, relaxed, in peace, the combination of the perfect ambiance, hotsprings pools, sauna and the river at just steps away.. Just simply makes the perfect spot to get away from all. We stayed at the budget double 2 queen beds and a wonderful kitchenette, you don't have to worry to bring anything but your groceries. Very comfortable beds, very clean and amasing customer service from the staff!
Keep up the great work and quality Margarita!! ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
829 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing