We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Relaxing!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Relaxing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place is an absolute oasis! My husband and I paid for a 50-min private pool ("Rio") soak, and also stayed the night. It was so relaxing!!! The pools are "whisper zones", so there was no one being loud and no children running around. After soaking for just 10 minutes, your muscles feel like jelly! The common areas are beautiful! They've furnished it in a way that complements the natural surroundings.

We stayed in one of the "Artist Rooms" and it was small but comfortable and meticulously clean! It had everything we could need/want (Vaseline lotion, Pantene shampoo/conditioner, towels, soft sheets, iron & ironing board, air conditioning, and even a flat screen t.v. with cable!)

The next morning, I went to soak at 8am and they offer (and prepare) delicious coffee for you while you soak. The staff is friendly and helpful.

I can't say enough about this place! It was such a rejuvenating treat! Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    349
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
211
949
114
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capitan, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

It was a girls trip! Our room was quite nice and so were the pools. The night soak was the best. I didn't expect the nice restaurant selection that was close to the property. We were already planning our return trip before we even left.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different; we stayed in the three bedroom casita which was close to the pools. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn5704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We're always delighted to see the improvements made since our last visit. This was our first time staying the the larger rooms closer to the pools, and we'll be reserving those again. Good service, good amenities, and still no pretensions. We recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I wanted to take my girlfriend for a weekend getaway for her birthday. We had read about the hot springs in TorC in a recent New Mexico magazine article. I chose Riverbend because their pools overlook the river and they have created a marvelous atmosphere. The place is quiet and peaceful. The staff is wonderful. Everything is clean and neat. While they offer WiFi and TV its easy to unplug. At night the grounds are lit whimsically yet very zen. The town of Tor C is very small but there are a handful of good restaurants that you'd find in a city like Albuquerque. We were very pleased with our experience and would recommend the Riverbend to others looking a quiet, relaxing do-nothing time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spend one night at riverbend and it was amazing. The room was so cute and comfy! We refer to the bed as a "cloud" because it was so comfortable. The entire facility was so clean, staff was super friendly. A nice little trip away from Albuquerque. I'd definitely recommend it, and plan on staying again for a longer time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakeybonez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Bay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our 5th stay in 7 years. The changes to the facilities continue to improve our experience at the hot springs. The private pools are excellent and we have tried them all. The new fencing makes them more private than the previous bamboo. Even the public pools down by the Rio Grande River are very good. The only thing that we found annoying was the music which always played in the background. Some people think that the constant flute music is relaxing but it quickly tires. Every spring we go on a 6-8 week roadtrip and the Riverbend Hot Springs are always a highlite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited more than 12 hot springs on a recent visit to New Mexico, developed and wilderness, but this is TorC's gem. Soaking on the river was idyllic - an awesome location. a blue heron performed for the guests for almost an hour. The tranquil lighting at night was perfect. Walking distance from shops,and restaurants. Our room was small, but clean and well equipped. A great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leatherandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Property: Riverbend Hot Springs
Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing