We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and welcoming!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed here by myself and with a large group, and each time the staff have been warm and welcoming. The pools, public and private, are perched overlooking the Rio Grande, perfect for watching sunrises and sunsets. The landscape design is very appealing, with pools, public areas, and shaded areas on multi-level terraces landscaped with rocks, flowers, and statuary. The rooms are very simple, very clean, and the beds very comfortable. And best of all, Riverbend attracts really nice people who come back.

Room Tip: Ask the staff - they will help you choose.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

First, it was immaculately clean. We have used the hot springs in the past by the hour, but this time we stayed overnight. The room was very clean and adequate, it is comfortable but not ostentatious. We rented a private pool in the evening and watched the sun set. Your skin feelssoft and all the stresses are gone.... What a great way to spend the night. The town has some good restate ants, a museum and and a few antique shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family and I traveled to Riverbend for a relaxing weekend. My 12 yr old enjoyed the tubs..but we all enjoyed most our private soak..we stayed in the biggest little casita in the back..it was great!we grilled and ate inthe little patio. The room had everything and more than I had expected.we were offered very good coffee the next mirning while we were sitting by the pit.The crew was very helpful and welcoming.overall we left Riverbend with a great smile on our face

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place was better than expected, even the men liked it. Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Great atmosphere--so relaxing. Awesome landscaping and outdoor lighting. If you want a private pool, reserve early. We would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a blast at Riverbend as always. The staff were excellent and helpful in getting us settled in. The owners have done even more improvements, and we thought it couldn't get better. They built a beautiful covered area with fans and classic lighting in the commons area. To top it off, they are adding an outside bar area for cooking, coffee, and hanging out. Plus added a huge ice machine. Rooms were spectacular and clean as always. We love Riverbend Hot Springs and know you will too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmullennix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hot springs pools at this location and the landscaping was absolutely zen...and I never use that word! It was very relaxing, comfortable and a great getaway to just escape. We rented a private pool during sunset, overlooking the Rio Grande and it was just a beautiful experience. The next morning, we enjoyed a soak in the public pools before check out and getting back on the road. Great way to start the day. Everything was very clean, but the beds were not great. Thank goodness we had a chance to soak in the hot springs the next morning to recuperate our backs! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the moment we pulled up to parking, the grounds were lovely. it had such a welcoming and calming effect on me. The private pools are amazing, We soaked in the Rio over looking the Rio Grande and the views, sunset and wildlife...ahhhhh. Can not wait to return and stay a few days longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
829 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing