We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly hot springs!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My Husband and I both really enjoyed our stay here. We brought our two dogs with us and found the resort to be very accomodating of them. We stayed in an Artist Room, they are small but very well thought out. Loved the hot springs! Everything was spotless. The staff at the front desk were wonderful too. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnauzermomluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was our first vaction trip to New Mexico, our decision for Riverbend Hot Springs was good, the staff are frindly , the rooms clear and nice , we felt right at home, the pools are nice ,and it is pleasant to sit in the pool in the morning and enjoy the coffe and the river, the private soak was excelent , we enjoyed the view of the river, it was a good rest for our body, and it is a nice reminder,we can recommend to anyone to spend a few days there

Room Tip: we take the room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I have been here a half dozen times over recent years, and we always find our stay very enjoyable.

The pools are nice, and it is pleasant to just sit on the patio in the morning with a book, and enjoy coffee and the river view.

Room Tip: The smaller 'budget' rooms do not have refrigerators, so bring an ice chest for the cold bev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPCoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stopped by for a day soak on a chilly morning. The staff were friendly and helpful, showed me where I could find the changing room, bathroom, drinking water etc. ; explained the temperature of the different tubs. The view was wonderful; it was one of the prettiest outdoor hot springs that I have visited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyVanGogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have been traveling to Riverbend Hot Springs since the 1990's. We have seen it change and grow since then. The staff is as friendly as ever and the facilities have gone from a youth hostel to a funky place with mostly trailer type accommodations to now a very fine, liveable, delightful, honestly exquisite accommodations. Best outdoor soaking experience that you don't have to hike to in New Mexico. Book and enjoy! You will be grateful you did.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loving-NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A quiet, peaceful, relaxing stay. Everything was clean, neat, and well maintained. The premises is beautifully landscaped and the hot spring pools are sited next to the Rio Grande River. Visitors are encouraged to whisper in order to preserve the meditative atmosphere. Private soaking pools are available as well as communal pools. The desk manager serves coffee/ tea to the morning soakers! We will definitely go again!

Room Tip: Room rates are very reasonable and rooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAPearson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I confess to being a hot springs fanatic, always looking for the next new spot to soak! T or C is a sleeper and Riverbend is a fine, fine experience, you have got to go check it out. Met a girlfriend from HS for 4 days and we rented the Casita (their only little cabin which is kind of off property in the alley). It is a two bedroom with a kitchen and a great little patio, we loved it. Very friendly staff, Elizabeth took good care of us. This place looks over the Rio Grande with three private baths, Rio, Tierra and Cielo, we tried them all, at night full moon, beautiful setting. The regular soaking spots are open air above the river with two looking at the mountains. The third is a cool old bait tank of three sections under a roof. These are the hottest three then they get cooler as you move to the river view. Nice little covered area in the garden with seating and a fireplace, then covered area over by the sauna for lounging as well. This place is well designed and well managed. Located in the Bath District it is an easy walk to everywhere that you might want to get a massage. Drawback and positive both -they drain the pools at night so no late night soaking (I love to soak in the middle of the night, but I also love clean pools...!) There is no massage on site, you can book something in your room but I really like my massages close to a pool if possible. They give you a little wrist band which both says 'I should be here I am a guest' and lets locals recognize that you are a guest and provides discounts in restaurants (smart marketing idea!) I sincerely recommend this place, go quick before too many people discover it!!!!

Room Tip: Casita is the largest since it is a little house, but also a great location if you tend to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraphid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
838 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing