We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Riverbend Hot Springs is not my usual place to stay, but it was perfect! The owners/managers take great pride in the landscaping and the upkeep of the property. The courtyard is set up with several sitting places, allowing guests to find their own place or relate with other guests. A huge smoker/grill is available if you want to cook your own meals. The mineral pools have great ambiance, and the location overlooking the Rio Grande couldn't be more beautiful or peaceful. The staff recommended a fantastic massage therapist who came to our room. We awoke early each morning to watch the sun rise over the river. The town of T or C is quaint in a very good way. Think of the setting in the animated movie "Cars." Most of the original downtown is a Registered Historical district. Most everything is within walking distance of Riverbend. Great regional food in almost every restaurant in town, and the best asian food can be found at Big Food in nearby Elephant Butte. Definitely worth the drive.

Room Tip: The King suite is small, compared to chain hotels, but well maintained, nicely furnished, beautifull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is very well put together! We loved the common pools as well as the private soaks with the cool water misters overhead. The artist room we stayed in was very nice and the artwork was a great touch. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: The artist rooms are very clean a cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Riverbend Hotsprings is such a sweet place to stay the communal tubs are great! This is a great place for the value, the new artists rooms are simple, clean and really nice. Private tubs are great too sitting right along the river. Only drawback, no communal frig or ice machine. This is my go to place whenever visiting T or C! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitritnTifawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I would highly recommend this place. We had a such a peaceful weekend, our very own oasis here in New Mexico. The views are amazing, the hot-tubs themselves are designed out of beautiful flagstones. The room we stayed in was newly remodeled, kind of small but very clean. The staff was friendly, and made our non-traditional family very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejones04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great stay here. Clean, friendly and great value. The grounds and flowers are beautiful. Best hot springs in Tor C. Helpful staff and really good morning coffe made for a relaxing stay. Hope to be back and try it in the winter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved the view from the Rio private tub. Very relaxing. The room were very clean and perfect size. We will visit again. Very clean place and the customer service was excellent. I will recommend all of my friends and family to visit for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcalister123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for our 15th Wedding anniversary and couldn't of thought of a better place to stay and relax in New Mexico. The staff at the Riverbend were very friendly and down to earth. The private pool in the evening was amazing and the public pools were too. We will definately be staying here again have already been reccomending Riverbend to all my friends and family. Thank You for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing