We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, a jewel in the desert.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Since the last time we were there they have put it in high gear. You can tell they really care about the property and service. I had not one complaint about our stay! Front desk was helpful, tubs perfect, room spotless and property immaculate. Italian restaurant within walking distance is the best Italian food in NM.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Riverbend Hot Springs while on a trip through the Southwest for work. My room was spacious and clean with a great bathroom layout. The pools were gorgeous and soothing after a long drive through the desert. My only complaint is that the room walls were quite thin; allowing lots of noise in from the neighbor next door through the night. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. I loved the free private soak with the purchase of 2 nights...very relaxing!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful setting. Great that there are 5 different pools all with slightly different temperatures. The lounge areas were peaceful and relaxing. The new sauna is fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helpful--even serving coffee to us fortunate soakers in the morning. Loved the option to have breakfast delivered to your room in the morning (very inexpensive and tasty). The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP3915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I didn't know what to expect when I arrived in T or C. Riverbend was recommended by someone I met in Taos and I couldn't have been happier. Management has totally reinvented this place and the atmosphere includes a wonderful view of the river, very comfortable and clean rooms, helpful and very friendly staff and the HOT SPRINGS! The place seemed to attract very interesting and friendly guests and this wonderful place was a great resting point on my way to southern New Mexico. I would fully recommend this unique place and plan to visit again when I come through T or C in the future. 100% awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acstites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I left Albuquerqe late morning, checked in at Riverbend after lunch, soaked all day, used a nice gas BBQ grill to cook our own supper, soaked again and tried out the darlin' new mini-sauna, fell asleep like babes, took another relaxing soak in the morning and got home before lunch. Felt like we had spent a week on Maui......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Riverbend. Loved the private tubs and the grounds are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful re: what to do and see in T or C. The location was great and we were able to walk everywhere.
If we ever make it back to T or C, we will definitely stay at the Riverbend again.

Room Tip: The Artist rooms are small but clean and comfortable and very affordable. #12 is the closest to the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Riverbend in TorC and had a wonderful time. Our plan was to visit some of the other spas in TorC, but this property was so pleasant that we just stayed around. This property is very nicely taken care of, everywhere we looked there were charming details and everything looked to be in good repair. Unique to the Riverbend are outdoor soaking areas with views of the Rio Grande River and nearby mountains and of course blue New Mexico sky. We had one of the Courtyard or King Suites. The room was very pretty and very nicely appointed; we lacked for nothing in the room. Since I had read in one of these reviews that the suites did not include dishes and pans I brought my own. What a surprise to find that in fact the room had everything I needed to cook and eat in the room (courtyard actually). I did not experience or witness any of the staff problems mentioned in some of these reviews. The staff was helpful, pleasant and informed, what more could you want. Closing-- if you are planning on a spa holiday in TorC consider the Riverbend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505mep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
828 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing