We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This facility is gorgeous, the landscaping is mind blowing. Our room was clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful and the soaking was ahhhhhhhhhhhhh. We will be back! We are looking forward to returning and seeing artwork on the walls . And Finally, because we often times travel with our small dog we appreciate the dog friendly policy...we highly recommend Riverbend Hot Springs!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a nice stop off the Interstate when traveling. Folks that own/run it are friendly and welcoming. Great place to soak in the hot springs beside the river. You will see lots of birds, I saw a large bird swoop down and grab a fish for breakfast out of the river. Nat Geo would have loved that shot! And pets are welcome here, my small dog, Pedro, really enjoyed lounging on the K-9 canopy beside the pools and made lots of friends. Nice history on the Riverbend too. The restaurant to eat breakfast at is Maria's to the south, looks like a dive but the food and service are A-OK!

Room Tip: Stayed in the new addition, comfy beds and very clean.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matterhornmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent two nights and had 3 soaks. The first one in a private tub was in the evening under the stars and the moon -- so delightful. The other two were evening and morning in the public tubs, also very relaxing with the lovely view to gaze at. My husband is recovering from rotator cuff surgery, and the hot mineral water was very helpful. In addition we found the rooms comfortable and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: The Artist rooms are the bare minimum and very small. If you can afford it, take a room with a litt...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilakaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is a very nice place, unique, clean and the hosts are very friendly and nice. Rooms very nice. Loved the experience.
The only thing that is challenging is the noisy heaters in the rooms, it keeps coming on and off all night long.
Loved being beside the river with a deck overlooking it, great views.
Pools not crowded and the people were friendly. Met some very nice people.
Looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of our favorite weekend getaways! We love soaking in the public and the private tubs, the rooms are always very clean and cozy, but the draw to this mini-resort are the people who work there. While we were soaking one frigid morning, Pat from the front desk came out of the office with a pot of coffee and cups to serve the guests in the tubs. Later that day, my fiancée struck up a conversation with another employee, Erich, about a book on New Mexico hot springs. Erich showed up at our room later with a copy of the book they had talked about. Every time we visit, we are always impressed by the hospitality we experience and surprised to find new improvements to the property. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The courtyard suites are the best, but I was pleasantly surprised by the artist rooms on this trip.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Funky and fun, this small but well-designed hot springs getaway was just what we needed. Clean, cozy, and quiet, Riverbend offers a very soothing and rejuvenating weekend experience for all. Its clear the establishment stays true to its local (nostalgicly hippie) roots in both decor and design, and even let the two of us cook a meal on our camping stove in the lovely outdoor grotto. All pools both public and private offer views of the Rio, and we were pleasantly surprised that by booking two consecutive nights we were offered a complimentary soak in one of their three private springs. Riverbend gave us the simple, idyllic vacation we were looking for, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had been on a waiting list to stay at one of the bedroom suites closest to the springs, when we got the call that there was an opening. Since we live just two hours away, we jumped in our car and headed there for an overnight stay. As with the first time we were there, we very much enjoyed our stay. Going to Riverbend is a great way for us to feel like we "got away" from it all. What a great place to go. We have travelled much further and spent much more, yet have felt much less satisfied than going here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clay55smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
828 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing