We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Funky and fun, this small but well-designed hot springs getaway was just what we needed. Clean, cozy, and quiet, Riverbend offers a very soothing and rejuvenating weekend experience for all. Its clear the establishment stays true to its local (nostalgicly hippie) roots in both decor and design, and even let the two of us cook a meal on our camping stove in the lovely outdoor grotto. All pools both public and private offer views of the Rio, and we were pleasantly surprised that by booking two consecutive nights we were offered a complimentary soak in one of their three private springs. Riverbend gave us the simple, idyllic vacation we were looking for, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had been on a waiting list to stay at one of the bedroom suites closest to the springs, when we got the call that there was an opening. Since we live just two hours away, we jumped in our car and headed there for an overnight stay. As with the first time we were there, we very much enjoyed our stay. Going to Riverbend is a great way for us to feel like we "got away" from it all. What a great place to go. We have travelled much further and spent much more, yet have felt much less satisfied than going here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clay55smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My Boyfriend and I were staying at the River bend hot springs and had the most amazing time! We stayed over night and were surprised at how cute the new single bedrooms were. Since we entered the check in office we were greeted with kindness and Hospitality. The springs were amazing! They were a bit more crowded than i thought they would be, especially on a Sunday, but still quite enjoyable. We will definitely visit a few more times before the year is over!

Room Tip: Even though it was nearly 40 degrees out you couldn't feel it at all while in the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have not stayed overnight at River Bend, but did spend a glorious hour in one of the private hot springs pools. There are 3 private pools and 2 public pools. All overlook the mountains and the Rio Grande. They are spectacular. The relaxation is second to none. I cannot say enough good things about the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Riverbend Hot Springs is a delightful retreat on the banks of the Rio Grande. We loved the hot springs tubs overlooking the river and mountains and the wildlife too. We stayed in the three bedroom suite (#3) and it was close to the tubs, so very convenient. Definitely bring more than one suit, a robe and sandals. The room was beautifully decorated and clean, except for apparent dog hair on the sofa (hence the 4 stars). The staff are efficient, pleasant and helpful, and the landscaping is beautiful. It was a very cold weekend, so it was great to have the area heaters keeping the suite warm. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Virtually everything about the facility top notch. Stayed in one of the small Artist Rooms where all was spick and span and cozy. Came alone this trip to check everything out for future reference. Next time will definately include my sweetheart. Without a doubt one of the most relaxing 24hrs ever spent. Enjoyed the public soaking pools (good interaction and friendly atmosphere). Conduct of everyone outstanding. The hosts were warm and gracious and made me feel welcome. The follow-up E-Mails are also a special touch which speaks volumes about their sincerity in generating repeat visits.

Room Tip: Courtyard Suites probably best overall in terms of accomodations and convenient access to public poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I have had the pleasure of visiting this gem twice in the last year. Both times were simply amazing. They have done an incredible job of landscaping which makes the whole experience so enjoyable. The pools overlook the Rio Grande and several mountains. They are warm, inviting and quite serene. The grounds and common areas are both elegant and charming. There is a certain minimalist aesthetic that enhances the beauty of the area. However everything is very cozy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend a visit to this establishment. Well worth it!

Room Tip: The budget singles and doubles are the newest rooms so they are very clean and well furnished. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
849 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
187 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing