We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my kind of place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I've stayed at Riverbend more than a half dozen times over the decades, from hostel days to today's still very affordable odd but delightful lodgings. I'm an ABQ native who left after college but need the enchantment fix periodically and Riverbend is one of the best! I spent 3 nights in mid-February, coming down from Madison, WI to soak up the mineral waters and sunshine. As long as there is a Riverbend, I'll be back to T or C!
Madtown Fred

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadtownFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thanks Fred! We are happy that you appreciate the evolution of Riverbend and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was my second year staying at Riverbend Hot Springs in conjunction with a yoga retreat I was doing right down the street. We were able to walk to and from the studio each day and the location of these springs in town I think is the best for outdoor springs time. Both the public and private tubs were lovely. There is some great bird watching from this location, and the star gazing at night while in the springs cannot be beat!

The fellow yogi I was traveling with and I stayed in Room #8 which was very comfortable to us for a shared space. Great space, comfortable beds, big kitchen. The rooms were clean and everyone associated with this place is very friendly.

I plan to stay here again next time I am in Truth or Consequences!

Room Tip: I like their suites if you are traveling alone or as a couple. Their doubles are good for roomates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaguarbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Welcome back and thank you for your reviews! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Offbeat inn with soaking pools on the premises was a great retreat for us nortenos escaping the frozen tundra of Santa Fe. The rooms were clean and well-stocked with soap and shampoo. The pools are warm and inviting. Within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Good place to begin our morning bicycle rides along the well maintained roads in the area.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a full kitchen, 3 bedrooms and a sleeper couch. Kind of wish it had one more bathroom, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thanks for your review, Fe! We hope that you guys had a great bike ride and we appreciate your comments and feedback. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The springs and rooms were very well kept and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay here while on business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thanks Dave! Hope you make it back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Wow what a relaxing place!! With 5 public pools to choose from all different temps ranging from 109 to 101 degrees you can choose the right temp for you. Everything is so pretty, felt like I was at a spa. There pools are very clean, and inviting. The water felt awesome, my back has not felt this good in months. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful afternoon and we met some really great ppl.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thanks Donald! We are so glad to hear that your back felt better. Hope it still feels good until you can make it back. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Truth or Consequences has its quasi-charm, but we made the two-hour drive from Albuquerque for two specific reasons: Riverbend Hot Springs and BellaLuca Italian restaurant.
Riverbend provides a lovely setting on the Rio Grande from which to soak in a choice of five clean and inviting public, outdoor geothermal-fed mineral baths or, if you are so inclined, you can reserve a private bath. Riverbend is increasingly popular and therefore busy, so try to reserve your favorite room as early as possible. We stayed two nights and plan to return soon.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank owlflight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thanks for your review! We are honored to be one of your destinations and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, it's best to book early. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We can' believe that it has taken us this long to pull off of I-25 on the way to Albuquerque or Santa Fe to stop at Truth or Consequences....what a nice surprise! Riverbend is classic New Mexico funky...not pretentious, not Disneylandia, simply quiet, local, and steeped in tradition. Prices and accomodations are very affordable, and the morning coffee puts Starbucks to shame. Owners and managers are very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The location on the banks of the Rio Bravo and outdoor pools provides scenic views few places can offer. We especially appreciate the restrictions on children, which is simply upholding the tradition of hots springs being quiet, meditative places to renew the spirit and feed the soul. We'll be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marthalatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisin80, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thanks Martha! You guys were a pleasure to have as guests and we appreciate your wonderful comments on our staff, coffee, and child policies. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing