We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time, will return!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very friendly staff, warm welcome. Someone was always available for any questions and requests. Rooms and "recreation area" (springs/resting area) very clean and beautiful. Did not feel crowded though hotel was fully booked. The perfect weekend wellness-getaway for singles and couples, not much "adventure" though and am not sure pre-teen children would enjoy. Ideal for relaxation. Beautiful private springs available at reasonable rates. Room featured kitchen with appliances and a good supply of cooking utensils. If you want to use the springs after dark you need to be tolerant of roaches - but there were absolutely none IN the room (believe me, I double-checked)! Free parking and free decent-speed wifi available.
We loved it and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilderWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

We really enjoyed Riverbend. The atmosphere was clean,beautifully landscaped and cozy. The rooms were priced right and clean. We had a very relaxing time. The people working at Riverbend also were very professional and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westward62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I did not know this place and found out accidently. It was like oasis to me that I could rest enough along the long trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I spent a lovely, relaxing day and night here, enjoying a very nice king room - really a suite, with living room/kitchen and bedroom and bath. The hot pools are attractive, enjoying a right-on-the-river view, and multiple degrees of water temp in the different pools.
The staff is friendly and efficient. All in all, we enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2, and 3 are on the courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Thank you for one the most needed down times in my busy life. It was like time stood still for us to breathe in relaxation. Our stress levels were melted away in the springs. Your staff was very cordial and we appreciated that our pet cocoa was allowed. She also relaxed! Thank you for a surprise oasis in the middle of the desert! We are sure to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I found Riverbend Hot Springs to be a relaxing and charming getaway. I arrived at the end of a 40 day road trip, and the pools were exactly what I needed. The staff was friendly and attentive without crowding you. I recommend the Tierra pool for a private soak.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The was room very clean and comfortable. TV was small and old but we didn't go there for TV. The hot tubs were great with 3 covered and 2 open to the sky. Also, there were private tubs for rent. All tubs look to the east over the river and onto the mountains, very scenic and quiet. People visiting from different places were friendly and we had great conversations and the staff was always available to help.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick-Kathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
828 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing