We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in T or C.”
Review of Cafe Bella Luca

Cafe Bella Luca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian in T or C.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Best eggplant parmesan I've had in a long time! Service great. Coconut gelato delicious. Hopefully next trip they won't be out of mango.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    183
    98
    56
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than restaurants in Albuquerque!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've eaten here twice and both times the food and the service were exceptional!had calamari appetizer which was perfectly prepared and served on a bed of greens. The vegetable fettuccine had a nice, but not too rich, white cream sauce and the vegetables were roasted and the smoky flavor came through in just the right amount. My boyfriend had the spaghetti and meatballs that were the best I ever tasted! Closed on Tuesdays so make sure you get there on a day that's open. Pizza was also fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellen051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eats”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great place!! Was recommended by a friend. The food was top notch. Staff was very friendly. Get there early.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian oasis”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this delicious Italian eatery in T or C. The wait staff was very attentive and the interior was inviting. Our main courses were excellent. I think it's important when restaurants do the little things well. That's why I was happy that the meal started with good bread and olive oil as well as yummy olives cured in house.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdlae
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Last weekend my wife and I celebrated our new marriage with dinner at Cafe Bella Luca and it was GREAT! Our dinner turned into a three hour celebration with excellent food, sparkling wine, laughs and hospitality provided courtesy of the owners and staff at Cafe Bella Luca. We started with the wedge salad, the Maytag dressing was the best we ever tasted. We also had eggplant and pasta and delicious desserts. When we told our server that we were celebrating our honeymoon, the restaurant provided us with a complimentary bottle of Asti - it was totally unexpected and very thoughtful. The Chef/Owner and his wife both came out to personally congratulate us and the entire staff toasted our wedding. It was just a blast!! Even though the restaurant was in the process of closing, they invited us to stay as long as wished and simply let them know if we needed anything else. As the staff went about their chores, they left us completely alone at our window table...I think we left after midnight even though the restaurant had long closed. The owners also gave us a wedding gift of a bottle of wine to take with us - they were so very nice! They made us feel like we owned the place and could not have been any more accomodating, gracious, or humble. The Cafe has a beautiful tin ceiling and big picture windows that line one wall. It's not too big nor too small, it's just the right size. Although this gem was not on our radar when we came to visit Truth or Consequences, we strongly suggest you make the trip even it's just for the fun of staying in this funky little town and eating and drinking at this charming Cafe. Prices were inexpensive, food was great, and the memories will last a lifetime. Special place - put it on your list of things to do and then go do it. Enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timmyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bella Luca also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Cafe Bella Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing