We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for familys”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amadores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amadores
Certificate of Excellence
Lysekil, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for familys”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week, two adults, a three year old and a baby. It offers everything a toddler family could wish for. The proximity to the stunning beach is a big plus! The food at the hotel receives an average on 6/10. What pulls down the score is all fried foods and that we wanted a bit more taste. The food was often poorly seasoned. We had hoped that the evening meal had slaked down a bit and maybe lit some candles instead. Made it a little more cozy.
We felt that all the staff were friendly and did everything to make our stay would be as good as possible. Cleanliness of the room every day and fresh new towels daily.
We thought it was a bit difficult to know in advance what is actually included in the all inclusive package. We believe that water should be included, and that it is filled in the room's fridge for example during cleaning.There was some kind of hard plastic on the beds and on the couch, which is probably to protect the beds, but that was extremely uncomfortable to lie on.
We will gladly visit Mirador again but without the all inclusive package .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear customer,

First of all, thank you for your review of Mirador del Atlántico, all feedback is very valuable to us. Sorry to know that the hotel has not met your expectations about the all inclusive package, however, we would have liked to have had the opportunity to resolve your dissatisfaction during your stay.

The staff and management of Mirador del Atlántico hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    364
    117
    61
    35
See reviews for
521
317
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Mirador from the 26th October in room c116 for a week on AI and loved the place and the people, this was our second visit to the Mirador Del Atlantico.

The food was varied everyday with a different theme each night so always something new to try, Breakfast was the best meal though with a great selection of food to keep you going til lunch.

Pool was a great place to chill with plenty of space and plenty of sun loungers to relax on :-)
The pool bar was fantastic and gave a good serving of alcohol although a bit more of a selection could of been included in the AI package.

All the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome which just adds to the feel of the place.

Weather was gorgeous all week 30'c for late October.

Great restaurants on the beach are Zanubia and Portofino.

My only hang up was the beds were extremely uncomfortable.

We definitely book again to stay with my family as we all had a fab time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Mirador del Atlántico.
It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We have taken onboard your comment about beds.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for one week, October 2013 - two adults and two teenagers / self catering. Absolutely loved this holiday - the resort and hotel! Our apartment was exceptionally clean and the cleaners worked hard to keep it that way, refreshing towels etc on a regular basis. The kitchen area was well equipped. Other areas, reception etc were modern. Pool area clean with plenty of sun beds for all and non allowed to be reserved. Pool lovely and area kept clean / with child pool and jacuzzi. Pool bar / entertainment area pleasant and food and drinks served of good quality with plenty of choice and good value for money. Entertainment in the evening varied but there was always a children's disco and entertainment each evening / as well as activities during the day time. I would say that this was definitely a family holiday hotel and had a nice, family friendly /relaxing feel. ALL staff were extremely helpful and worked exceptionally hard. They were friendly and made the holiday extra special. The pool bar and restaurant staff were very welcoming. Although we were self catering and originally planned to explore the resort / restaurants we felt so 'at home' and comfortable at the hotel we spent most meal times there - good value at the pool side and we also sampled the breakfast buffet and evening dinner menu. The restaurant area was spotless, and modern in design - the food served varied each evening and was plenty to suit all tastes - the food was good quality and we felt good value for money. The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the beach, the rooms have an amazing view of the beach which is stunning. There is a well stocked supermarket on the grounds of the hotel which we used daily - again staff very friendly. There is also a spar opposite the hotel but we didn't feel we needed to use this. We took a cab to the local resorts, Peurto Rico and Mogan - I would highly recommend visiting Mogan - this was absolutely beautiful! Amadores beach was absolutely beautiful, the sea clean and still and it felt very safe to bathe in. The beach was exceptionally clean with a good variety of restaurants to suit all budgets. We did spend most of our time by the pool at the hotel. We had a relaxing, restful holiday and we would definitely return to this hotel. I am particularly picky when it comes to cleanliness above anything and felt that the room and surroundings were kept exceptionally clean. This may be a 3 star hotel, but they have worked hard to create a lovely, friendly and relaxing environment and we will certainly be returning and would highly recommend. Thank you to all, for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: I have read that rooms over reception are a little noisier - we were above reception and there was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SteveMax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read about your experience at our hotel, Mirador del Atlántico. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

Our staff will be happy to be informed of your wonderful comments.

We really look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent two weeks at Mirador in October 2013, Three adults and one toddler. Had a lovely time in our seawiew apartment on the ground floor. Mirador is not a luxury hotel, but a most pleasant place to stay. Great location. Cleaning was excellent, plenty of towels every day, good fun for the kids at night. Amadores Beach is beautiful.

I recommend to pay extra to get a sea view, as the sunsets every night are amazing, plus the ocean/beach view. Also, if travelling with small children, ask for a ground floor apartment (b- block). Huge safe patio compared to the apartments higher up.

I am glad we did not choose the all inclusive, as the restaurant is not very cosy. (Although I think the food is ok). Some of the beach restaurants are great, some are bad. Try the Palm Restaurant at the far end of the promenade. Excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for building B. Quiet and perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your review of Mirador del Atlántico, all feedback is very valuable to us.

We have taken onboard your comments about the restaurant and we are always looking to make improvements and increase customer satisfaction.

The staff and management of Mirador del Atlántico hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel March/April 2013 looking forward to a weeks stay. So surprised to see we had to use plastic plates,cups etc at dinning times. The only bar available after 6pm was the kids disco downstairs in a window less bar. We were very disappointed all round.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate your comments about your experience at Mirador del Atlántico.

Regarding comments on the material used in the restaurant and bar, we need to clarify that it is not just an ordinary plastic material. It is a material stronger and safer than glass, mostly to avoid accidents when is used by families.

Please do not hesitate to contact us through our website for any other questions about the hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my other half booked less than a month before we were going as we couldn't decide between 2 hotels but so glad we chose Mirador. After arriving on a coach load of people staying at 10 different hotels check-in was abit slow, however we were checked in quick as dinner was due to finish in half an hour. We dumped our cases and grabbed a bit to eat which didn't look that appetising at quarter to 9 but it was something to eat. Next morning sun was shining and breakfast awaited. Taking back the comments about the night before dinner, there was a great selection available and all waiters and waitresses were happy to help and very kind! Beach was very close 5 min walk so we headed to spend the day at the beach.

The rest of the time we stayed by the pool which you could always get a good spot and plenty of sun and drink! Of an evening it seemed same sort of entertainment which I'm sure regulars love but was not our cup of tea.

I highly recommend going on the diving trip and going scuba and snorkling with an instructor! We'll worth the money we spent and made our trip more memorable!!

Overall food was great, a couple of let down dinners but can't knock it. Rooms were well sized and slept well and great views and staff. Would return tomorrow if I could!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the Mirador del Atlántico.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your nice comments to our staff.

We really look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Great value,could go next to pool on lounger (plenty)(nice view)or further back in the quiet , rooms are nice size, 2nd time there, staff are great , carmel, lady in shop , david, nisa, and Sylvia is an angel !! I"ll be back :-) bingo bingo !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read about your experience at our hotel, Mirador del Atlántico. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

Our staff will be happy to be informed of your wonderful comments.

We really look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amadores
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Hotel Terraza Amadores
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Altamadores
Hotel Altamadores
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico

Property: Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico
Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas Numero 5, Amadores, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Amadores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amadores
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SunConnect Mirador del Atlantico is situated in the calm environment of Amadores. We invite you to enjoy a relaxed holiday with your family. Be connected with SunConnect Resorts – our hotel offers you a variety of activities for a fun and relaxing family holiday. Family-friendly rooms, and big pools, our ConnectTeen Lounge - a chill-out area for teenagers – and ConnectFun activities for the whole family e.g. water polo or Family Games provide fun and variety. Additionally the hotel offers you free ConnectWifi throughout the entire hotel so you can keep in touch with your loved ones at home. Our great sun terrace with sunloungers and parasols offers a wonderful place to relax. The SunConnect Mirador del Atlantico is located only 200m from the wonderful Amadores beach. This marvelous sandy bay invites the entire family for a bath. Moreover you enjoy wonderful sea views due to its slightly elevated position. In Amadores you’ll find several restaurants and cafes nearby. Puerto Rico is easily accessible with the local bus service (2km). The distance to the airport of Las Palmas is approx. 80 km. Choose between all inclusive and self-catering. There are a bar and a buffet-restaurant available, serving international cuisine. Besides there’s a mini market for basic necessities. The SunConnect Mirador del Atlantico has 121 family-friendly rooms, 18 of which offer 2 separate bedrooms. Most of the rooms have a balcony. A bathroom with shower, air conditioning, TV, safety deposit box, and a kitchenette with cooking rings, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster come as standard in all rooms. Besides numerous ConnectFun activities and your ConnectScout as personal holiday host, the hotel offers the following leisure and entertainment options and services: • Outdoor swimming pool • Kids' pool • Playground • Pool table • Table tennis • Games room • Squash • Fitness room • Sauna • Whirlpool • Pool towels • Highchairs • Reception with money exchange • Laundry facilities At night there is a diverse entertainment programme. Our friendly staff is looking forward to welcoming you in the SunConnect Mirador del Atlantico and is striving to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mirador Del Atlantico Hotel Gran Canaria
Mirador Del Atlantico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing