We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Roomy and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roomy and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night and was very pleased with the location in Taos - convenient to everything Taos had to offer. Plenty of room and the breakfast was great. Very friendly staff, which gave us good ideas for eating out and sight seeing. The rooms were quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    19
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
24
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel has pluses and minus. I'm sure the staff is doing the best they can with what they have to work with.

The rooms are large; mine had two televisions. It would be a great locale to bring children, as it seems to have had many in there already. It is well-worn, well-used. You would want to use footwear as the carpeting look suspiciously alive. The other fabric and furnishings and bath facility are what could be described as "distressed". They need replacing to be considered anything other than shabby.
Coffee needs upgrading badly. It is awful.

As I say, if you have a handful of kiddies and want a place to spread out, this is it. Otherwise, pray that there is another hostelry here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havefunwilltravel816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a welcome stop after a long trip. The reception staff was quick, efficient and helpful. The rooms were outstanding in cleanliness and size and the air conditioning worked great which is critical in the summer months. The breakfast was good and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chartbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My usual chain was not available so I booked two nights here after a disappointing night at another hotel. Very spacious rooms, ours had a King and Queen and a pull-out sofa bed. Refrigerator was very cold to get drinks ready for the next day. A lot of the light fixtures in the room did not seem to work well and the wall switch configuration was confusing. Good wireless. Basic pool outside was not very clean. Breakfast was the usual eggs/waffles/yogurt. Can I just say that I hate the Comfort Suites soap? Hard to hold on to. My concern in the last two hotels I have stayed at in Taos: all stairwell (fire) doors are propped open. This is a fire code violation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located about 6 mins. from main plaza, but lots of free parking is worth the drive. The room was well equipped but the Internet would not work on our iPod or iPad. The front desk staff were unable to help us and not at all knowledgeable. Otherwise, they were friendly.
The breakfast was ample, with hot choices, but tables too close!

Room Tip: AAA recognized, 2 floors, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time staying at this property, and I say it will not be the last. Spacious comfortable rooms, a queen & a king bed, seperate sitting area with microwave & fridge. Room was sparkling clean and the air conditioner worked just fine! Katherine, greeted us upon arrival and made us welcome and special. The morning free breakfast went above & beyond the "norm," waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, cereals, pastries, various juices and fruit, and much more. The pool and hot tub were immaculate and perfect for a Sunday morning dip!
Staff ALL friendly and extremely accomodating. Kudos not only to the staff, but also to management, the "client care" obviously starts from the top. Well Done!
If you are trekking to Taos even for only a night, don't hesitate to reserve your suite here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When I stay at comfort suites which is once a week, I look forward to my nights rest! I can always count on professional attentive service. Meet all my requests with quick action! Always use and enter rewards member number which has accumulated elite status! I thank the staff to my suite success!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 17 in Taos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1500 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Taos
Comfort Suites Taos
Taos Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing