We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Fernando de Taos
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We booked this through the internet and got a great rate ($60). The motel proved to be a great value. Although not a new property, the rooms were above average and very comfortable. Very spacious and ours had a fireplace in it (although not needed in August) The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations..... where to eat and what to see. The location is away from the city center, but Taos is a small place and the drive is less than 5 minutes. The motel offers a complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, bagels, fruit, ect) as well. This was our first trip back to Taos in about 6 years, and we couldn't believe how much it has been commercially developed, but for us, it did seem to manage to maintain it's magic. (Be sure to see the Pueblo and eat at the Chow Cart)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 198 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
12
Reviewed July 15, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cassmaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR4Willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

2  Thank SEHBedford_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, CO
211
Reviewed December 5, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 14 in Taos
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 14 in Taos
1,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#10 of 14 in Taos
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Fernando de Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Fernando de Taos

Address: 1005 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5969
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Fernando de Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Don Fernando will be temporarily closed for business until further notice. We will post updates here and on our Facebook account. Sorry for any inconvenience and we look forward to re-opening soon. Bargain affordable Taos hotels, 1.5 mi south of plaza on Rt 68, the main street, free breakfast, indoor pool, long term stay, 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, plus Stray Catt II Restaurant casual dining - traditional Northern New Mexican plus American favorites.Don Fernando Taos Hotel - sitting on the Camino Real - Route #68, 1.5 miles from the heart of town - the plaza,Now under new management:- with indoor swimming pool- free hotel breakfast- extended stay accommodation- pets welcome - lots of green space for walking- hotel layout is that of small versions of the Taos Pueblo "look" - set in grass courtyards and under trees.- 112 rooms, many with sleeper sofas or two twins, arranged in six courtyard like pavillions- Plus 12 suites with fireplaces - one and two bedrooms plus sleeper sofa - superior for a family get-away- 2 large boardrooms- restaurant space for catering functions- all rooms are in "pods" of 22 rooms - built to look like the Taos Pueblo- built around a small pueblo-like courtyard- Two floors onlyHeated Pool All Year Round at our Taos Hotel. We are the only Taos Hotel with an indoor pool all year round. It is a standard oblong pool but we do have blow-up toys, wading pool, water games and a family resort feel. Our pool is open year-round, heated, and under glass. As the one indoor pool at a Taos hotel, we see many of our guests with families taking a break here in Taos, taking advantage of our affordable one and two bedroom suites with fireplaces and, then, after a day of exploring mountains and gorges, spending the evening at the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Don Fernando de Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Fernando De Taos
Don Fernando De Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing