We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Priced right and conveniently located for skiing for Red River, Angel Fire, and Taos. Close to town but not to close. Nice Hot Tub. Awesome complimentary Breakfast with a surprise treat nightly. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    186
    101
    72
    44
See reviews for
190
206
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Employees at this hotel were not experienced in giving information about the historic sites in the Taos, NM area. Also much of the breakfast was somewhat stale. Unfortunately this is the only Hilton Honors hotel I could find in the Taos area. The room was great and that's what really mattered to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not up to the signature Hampton model. It's southwest 90's decor needs a major overhaul. The furniture is light colored southwest motif. The bathroom needs a new vanity and shower. Beds are comfy, shower is hot. Staff is excellent and focused on doing a good job. Breakfast was good. Price is high for what I would expect for this model, outside of town which we liked . Got a frig and micro as requested. All in all I would stay again but not for the price .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Valentines weekend for a quick, little ski trip. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The hotel itself probably needs a little updating. But I would stay here again no matter.
My only complaint was we were trying to watch the NBA All-Star game at night, they didn't have the channel. But even that wasn't a big deal.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

What can I say, it's a Hampton Inn. It's pretty much in line with other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the stay was pleasant. Nothing really to brag about, but nothing to complain about either. It's a clean, reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel facilities overall were fine. Location is fine, and the building is set back from the main road enough to be quite. Our reason for not being pleased with the experience was the desk attendant (9:00 PM) who was unable to give us reasonable directions to get to the facility, which while annoying was certainly excusable, but then could not admit that she might have been wrong. It was enough we will not go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I try to stay here every time I'm in Taos, it has wonderful amenities and the rooms are super comfortable. The Hampton quality is very consistent here and I always enjoy my night's rest. I love to absorb the culture and tradition of Taos, it's by far my favorite New Mexico town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
362 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.5 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Property: Hampton Inn Taos
Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing