We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Taos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
240
216
118
80
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
216
118
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe breakfast areanice staychips and salsaindoor poolcookiesfront desk stafffree breakfastbathroom doornew mexicoyogurtskiplazarefrigeratorsouthwest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 704 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn Taos is a very nice place to spend time. The ratings are relative to our expectations for a Hampton Inn. Very clean, comfortable and they really try to please. The breakfast was wonderful with omelets (pre made), breads, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit and hardboiled eggs. The only slight ding is for the air conditioning units. They are under the windows. We could set the temperature but depending on the arrangement of your room the air might blow directly onto you. They might consider an air flow diverter on those units.

Room Tip: Get a room where the air conditioner/heat unit doesn't blow right onto bed. Everything else was fine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn in Taos, NM for two nights and were completely satisfied. The room was clean, quiet -- the furnishings very good -- the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast bar excellent. The entire staff made it their policy to see that were satisfied in every way. Yes, we would stay here again when visiting Taos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The woman who cleaned the lobby area and breakfast was incredibly fastidious so the breakfast area was clean and very inviting unlike some motels that offer breakfast. The breakfast was good. It was easy to find this motel and it was a short drive to the Plaza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasCityJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and bed comfortable- love the duvet! Nice hotel and staff was excellent and very accomodating. Very clean and large complimentary breakfast area. My only complaint is no refridgerator in rooms, but I knew that before I booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was clean, the bed very comfotable and the climate control kept the room as cool as I like it. The only complaints I have are that there were no towels at the pool and the door to the room was difficult to open. Although located near the elevator, we heard very little hall noise. Breakfast are was well stocked even with the hoards of guests who incidentally, didn't know how to wait in line. I would recommend this property and I was pleasantly surprised the cost of the room didn't have a Taos premium.

Room Tip: Dont forget to bring a room towel to the pool!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricomalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews