We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to spend time.”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice place to spend time.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn Taos is a very nice place to spend time. The ratings are relative to our expectations for a Hampton Inn. Very clean, comfortable and they really try to please. The breakfast was wonderful with omelets (pre made), breads, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit and hardboiled eggs. The only slight ding is for the air conditioning units. They are under the windows. We could set the temperature but depending on the arrangement of your room the air might blow directly onto you. They might consider an air flow diverter on those units.

Room Tip: Get a room where the air conditioner/heat unit doesn't blow right onto bed. Everything else was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    192
    106
    74
    45
See reviews for
199
213
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn in Taos, NM for two nights and were completely satisfied. The room was clean, quiet -- the furnishings very good -- the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast bar excellent. The entire staff made it their policy to see that were satisfied in every way. Yes, we would stay here again when visiting Taos!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The woman who cleaned the lobby area and breakfast was incredibly fastidious so the breakfast area was clean and very inviting unlike some motels that offer breakfast. The breakfast was good. It was easy to find this motel and it was a short drive to the Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and bed comfortable- love the duvet! Nice hotel and staff was excellent and very accomodating. Very clean and large complimentary breakfast area. My only complaint is no refridgerator in rooms, but I knew that before I booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was clean, the bed very comfotable and the climate control kept the room as cool as I like it. The only complaints I have are that there were no towels at the pool and the door to the room was difficult to open. Although located near the elevator, we heard very little hall noise. Breakfast are was well stocked even with the hoards of guests who incidentally, didn't know how to wait in line. I would recommend this property and I was pleasantly surprised the cost of the room didn't have a Taos premium.

Room Tip: Dont forget to bring a room towel to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricomalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent the weekend in Taos to visit family and visit the galleries and shops. We stayed at the Hampton. Very happy with the accommodations. Pool, hot tub, and breakfast were great. Rooms clean and comfortable. Will be happy to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my first experience with a Hampton Inn & I absolutely loved it, the room was comfortable & vert clean. The front desk staff was welcoming & helpful. I travel with a food cooler & they offered to store my blue ice in their freezer over night. The linens were an excellent quality & the pillows were comfortable, all 10 of them. The breakfast included eggs & waffles along with the assorted cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee, milk, juice. I enjoyed my stay here so much, Hampton became a first choice when looking where to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendoratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Property: Hampton Inn Taos
Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing