We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

For a fairly inexpensive place to stay it was nice. The manager was very nice and personable! The bed wasn't the best, but it wasn't too bad. The breakfast was sorta lacking, but you pay for what you get.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Taos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Boyd, the manager was the highlight of our stay. He quickly found us a clean room when we arrived before check-in. Our room card needed to be reactivated and he took care of that first before dealing with other customers who required more of his time. He provided quality service that one would expect at a more expensive hotel. The property itself shows it's age and could use some help with the bathrooms. The rooms were clean, the bed/pillows comfortable, the air conditionor, fridge and microwave worked fine. It's a Super 8, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 824francineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

You will have difficulty get a receipt at check out because Boyd is sleeping. I waited a half hour ringing the bell on the desk. I finally called the hotel from my cell to wake Boyd up for my receipt. He mumbled just leave the key, I needed a receipt, he finally came and gave me a receipt. I looked at it and there was a destination fee of $2.25 per day. He said it was like the resort fee at a Marriott. Super 8 is not a resort. There are no sign about this fee, they just sneak it on at check out. Just another back door attempt to get additional money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LargoPayDayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times through the years and it has changed hands several times. It is beginning to show its age but still nice for the money. The staff is trying hard to upgrade and make stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Boyd, the manager, is quite nice, but that's where nice ends for this hotel. The appearance is very run down, hallway walls have white patching material on the orange walls, the carpeting in the halls is very shabby. Now to the rooms, they are small, the curtains are shabby, the room is dark with very poor lighting, the fridge was dirty inside and out, didn't look in the microwave and the dresser drawers were broken. The bathroom toilet seat had a broken bolt, which I reported but was not repaired while we were there and completely came off by that evening, the walls need some cleaning, the towels are old, thinning in spots and stained, water seeps through the shower curtain and the fan did not work. As for the "Continental Breakfast", my husband asked "what Continent was breakfast from". On the plus side, No bed bugs or roaches and the bedding seemed clean and didn't gross us out. In extreme need of some TLC

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank GG597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing