We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tao's 2 nighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Taos to your Saves list
Super 8 Taos
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1347 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tao's 2 nighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Boyd, the manager was the highlight of our stay. He quickly found us a clean room when we arrived before check-in. Our room card needed to be reactivated and he took care of that first before dealing with other customers who required more of his time. He provided quality service that one would expect at a more expensive hotel. The property itself shows it's age and could use some help with the bathrooms. The rooms were clean, the bed/pillows comfortable, the air conditionor, fridge and microwave worked fine. It's a Super 8, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 824francineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    66
    51
    22
See reviews for
63
80
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

You will have difficulty get a receipt at check out because Boyd is sleeping. I waited a half hour ringing the bell on the desk. I finally called the hotel from my cell to wake Boyd up for my receipt. He mumbled just leave the key, I needed a receipt, he finally came and gave me a receipt. I looked at it and there was a destination fee of $2.25 per day. He said it was like the resort fee at a Marriott. Super 8 is not a resort. There are no sign about this fee, they just sneak it on at check out. Just another back door attempt to get additional money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LargoPayDayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taos hotels

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times through the years and it has changed hands several times. It is beginning to show its age but still nice for the money. The staff is trying hard to upgrade and make stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Boyd, the manager, is quite nice, but that's where nice ends for this hotel. The appearance is very run down, hallway walls have white patching material on the orange walls, the carpeting in the halls is very shabby. Now to the rooms, they are small, the curtains are shabby, the room is dark with very poor lighting, the fridge was dirty inside and out, didn't look in the microwave and the dresser drawers were broken. The bathroom toilet seat had a broken bolt, which I reported but was not repaired while we were there and completely came off by that evening, the walls need some cleaning, the towels are old, thinning in spots and stained, water seeps through the shower curtain and the fan did not work. As for the "Continental Breakfast", my husband asked "what Continent was breakfast from". On the plus side, No bed bugs or roaches and the bedding seemed clean and didn't gross us out. In extreme need of some TLC

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GG597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#10 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#15 of 17 in Taos
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Taos 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super 8
Taos Super Eight
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing