We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were greeted with a welcome and a friendly smiling face from Boyd. He showed us a couple of rooms before we booked the stay. He was very customer service oriented. Room was adequate for our one night stay. Breakfast was okay but really nothing but carbs and calories. Boyd suggested a great restaurant for breakfast. We've stayed in some really bad Super 8's and can't understand why Wyndham continues to be affiliated with them but this location was under new management and it appears that the Patel's are trying to bring up the standard of the Super 8 in Taos.

Room Tip: Always request to see the room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 375 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were greeted with a welcome and a smiling face on Boyd. How was very helpful and showed us a room before we booked the stay. Our room was upstairs in the corner. It was very clean and very quite. Breakfast was in line with most other hotels...waffle maker, variety of breads for toasting, yogurts and juice & coffee. We used the frig. & micro-wave in our room and were thankful to have those. We would stay here next time we travel through this area of New Mexcio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a busy Sunday night in Taos with lots of festivals on and we were lucky to get such a great room at a good price. Room was clean and very well appointed. Bathroom was excellent and the breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen-Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

great place nice view friendly helpful staff as a Wyndham employee I will say it was one of the better Wyndham affiliates we stayed at along our trip. and it is important to read reviews such as this and use the ratings tool we where unfortunate to have stayed at a really bad Super 8 in Colorado and will rate that one so others don't find out the bad news after traveling so far to stay there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My heart sank when we drove up to this motel. It has zero curb appeal and our room, which was on an outside corner of the building, was located next to an outside door which slammed very loudly every time anyone went in or out. Right outside our door was a bunch of carpet rolls which I presume they were getting ready to put on the floor. IMO, they shouldn't book people into that room at all until they are finished with their work and the door is fixed. The TV was at least 20 years old, as were the other appliances (microwave, refrigerator). The bed was good though and when the noise from the door quieted down around 10 pm, we slept well until 6 am when the door noise started again. Our room was 121 - do not let the clerk put you in that room if you want to go to sleep early. The free breakfast was ordinary, nothing hot. Check to see if they have finished their upgrade before booking a room or at least make sure you get one of the finished rooms in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Not room 121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ryancdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#4 of 15 in Taos
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing