We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Apple Valley, California
2 reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here Aug 18th and Boyd at the front desk was very helpful. I was on a road trip with a budget and called to get price info and got a friendly voice (that helps when you're tired). The price was reasonable and checking other reviews decided to book it. When I arrived I found the room clean and comfortable. Don't expect luxury, just basic, clean accommodations here. When I'm on a road trip to see the sights I don't need the "extras" I just need basic comfort and a "CLEAN" place to sleep. Hope this helps.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    87
    55
    24
See reviews for
83
95
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I chose the Taos Super 8 based on price and reviews, and I wasn't disappointed with my decision. The rooms were clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and met our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the time I called in a reservation, through the check-in/out process, and making local restaurant recommendations. There was free breakfast in the morning but we didn't eat there (we had seen a cute little breakfast place in town we wanted to try, so opted to go there instead.) The only thing that needed attention was the air conditioner unit. It was a little noisy and was a little tricky to get the temperature setting right for us. A tune-up would probably take care of it. Overall, we were pleased and would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for basic motel in an otherwise high-priced city. Located south of town in commercial sprawl (not within a walk of historic center). Lots of food, shopping and services nearby. Enough parking for trailers. Reasonably quiet, some traffic noise. Clean. Bed comfortable but room is small. Refrigerator & microwave, but could not plug both in at the same time. OK for short stays if you want to save money and be fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Taos,NM for our honeymoon to go kyacking. We stayed for 3 nights and it was worth every penny! A fridge and microwave were just what we needed for our late night returns from the river. The breakfast is great and the staff are super friendly! Ask them advise on the local restaurants, you'll get truthful replies. Overall, we both had a very pleasant stay. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

An overall good experience. The owner was very accommodating and friendly over the phone and in person. He took the time to tell us how to really enjoy some of the local culture during our stay.The hallways were brightly painted with colors that reflect western style. The room appeared to be newly decorated with rustic western charm. Not your typical motel furniture here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellekitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing