We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Taos”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I chose the Taos Super 8 based on price and reviews, and I wasn't disappointed with my decision. The rooms were clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and met our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the time I called in a reservation, through the check-in/out process, and making local restaurant recommendations. There was free breakfast in the morning but we didn't eat there (we had seen a cute little breakfast place in town we wanted to try, so opted to go there instead.) The only thing that needed attention was the air conditioner unit. It was a little noisy and was a little tricky to get the temperature setting right for us. A tune-up would probably take care of it. Overall, we were pleased and would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wilfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for basic motel in an otherwise high-priced city. Located south of town in commercial sprawl (not within a walk of historic center). Lots of food, shopping and services nearby. Enough parking for trailers. Reasonably quiet, some traffic noise. Clean. Bed comfortable but room is small. Refrigerator & microwave, but could not plug both in at the same time. OK for short stays if you want to save money and be fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SouthboundBill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Taos,NM for our honeymoon to go kyacking. We stayed for 3 nights and it was worth every penny! A fridge and microwave were just what we needed for our late night returns from the river. The breakfast is great and the staff are super friendly! Ask them advise on the local restaurants, you'll get truthful replies. Overall, we both had a very pleasant stay. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

An overall good experience. The owner was very accommodating and friendly over the phone and in person. He took the time to tell us how to really enjoy some of the local culture during our stay.The hallways were brightly painted with colors that reflect western style. The room appeared to be newly decorated with rustic western charm. Not your typical motel furniture here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellekitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Every hotel was pretty pricey and this looked pretty good by the pictures, seemed close to downtown, but I'm wrong, a drive to town and the sights, kind of a bare area of town. Seems well used, building is old and pretty cheesy when you walk in. Room is pretty worn, carpet dirty an torn...the furniture looks 2nd hand. Beds are ok, sheets are clean.

The front desk guy was very nice and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
355 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing