We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    91
    91
    60
    28
See reviews for
97
99
50
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for basic motel in an otherwise high-priced city. Located south of town in commercial sprawl (not within a walk of historic center). Lots of food, shopping and services nearby. Enough parking for trailers. Reasonably quiet, some traffic noise. Clean. Bed comfortable but room is small. Refrigerator & microwave, but could not plug both in at the same time. OK for short stays if you want to save money and be fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Taos,NM for our honeymoon to go kyacking. We stayed for 3 nights and it was worth every penny! A fridge and microwave were just what we needed for our late night returns from the river. The breakfast is great and the staff are super friendly! Ask them advise on the local restaurants, you'll get truthful replies. Overall, we both had a very pleasant stay. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

An overall good experience. The owner was very accommodating and friendly over the phone and in person. He took the time to tell us how to really enjoy some of the local culture during our stay.The hallways were brightly painted with colors that reflect western style. The room appeared to be newly decorated with rustic western charm. Not your typical motel furniture here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellekitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Every hotel was pretty pricey and this looked pretty good by the pictures, seemed close to downtown, but I'm wrong, a drive to town and the sights, kind of a bare area of town. Seems well used, building is old and pretty cheesy when you walk in. Room is pretty worn, carpet dirty an torn...the furniture looks 2nd hand. Beds are ok, sheets are clean.

The front desk guy was very nice and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taos hotels

new mexico
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Super 8 fills a void in Taos: a clean, inexpensive, unpretentious place to sleep. You can pay lots more money and not feel that you're getting your money's worth. My husband and I have stayed at several more expensive properties that just didn't live up to expectations. Expecatations are different for a $100/night stay than a $55. So, our king room on the second floor was small with an even smaller bathroom. However, it was spotless and looked as though some remodeling had been done. The airconditioner was quiet and efficient; the older TV worked fine; the coffee maker made coffee and the microwave and refrigerator did their jobs. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a typical Super 8 breakfast with waffles, cereal, yogurt, bread and pastries. There are many restaurants within a 5 minute or less drive and the plaza is about 10 minutes assuming you can get through that horrible intersection.
So, it all boils down to expectations. With the money you save at the Super 8, you can go out for a more expensive meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing