We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i reserved 2 rooms and within an hour cancelled due to no...”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Littleton
1 review
“i reserved 2 rooms and within an hour cancelled due to no...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

i reserved 2 rooms and within an hour cancelled due to no pool. When i returned from my trip, i noticed that i had been charged a no show fee of $75.81. I called the hotel and was told that only 1 room had been cancelled. I called your customer service dept. and was told they would research problem. A few days later i rec'd an E-Mail, saying i would receive refund in 3 wks. Poor!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Super 8 Taos, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, sorry for any inconvenience you faced regarding cancelation of your reservations, one of your reservations was not canceled from your booking agent, which resulted in a no show charge, however i am glad that the booking agent offered a full refund and processed the credit. Once again thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    87
    55
    24
See reviews for
83
95
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here based on other Tripadvisor reviews and everything was as promised. Boyd was there to welcome us at 10 p.m. and was the epitome of friendliness and efficiency. He's exactly what you need at the front desk of a hotel. Great guy. The hotel is attractive and the beds comfortable. Bathroom all in working order. You can't beat the rates for a tourist town like Taos. We stayed here because we were going back-packing the next day in the Sangre de Cristos and just needed a good night's sleep and shower before heading off. Three adults and one 9 year old, who enjoyed the tv channel selection. I'd recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 202. Even though it was near the stairs, I didn't hear anything. The a/c uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertdwellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights because the staff (Boyd) and the owner were very accomodating. The new renovarions are great. Room was on 1st floor clean with fridge. Breakfast was well stocked. Will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is under new ownership, which has remodeled very tastefully. The walls and carpeting in the halls are beautiful. The rooms are clean, efficient and well-arranged. Ammenities include TV, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator for our use. The service is good and friendly. Excellent value for the cost!

Room Tip: Two floors with no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
298 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent 1 night at this Super 8, and would have stayed longer if possible, we had a clean king room with good bed, pillows, fluffy white towels, good sheets, with the negatives being a small vanity on the inside of the bathroom and the TV was too dark. Danny the Owner/Manager was very helpful and friendly and Breakfast was good with Fresh Waffles, Pastries, Cereal, Toast, Juice and Coffee. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay was great! Owner was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great too. The owner was helpful and made some fresh waffles for my kids. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing