We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding for the Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Considering the free breakfast (REAL breakfast, as in eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc off a menu. Not your usual free hotel breakfast), great location, friendly staff, cleanliness, and reasonable price, this is an excellent place to stay. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Taos, but I can vouch for the Quality Inn and say that it is a great deal. Check around on Priceline and such to find the best rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    119
    80
    48
    38
See reviews for
86
133
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRAND HAVEN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Seriously? We must have had an area that was not updated, EVER! It was actually pretty gross. You could enter off from the parking area or access from the hallway. The room was really "rough" and bathroom needed tons of work. Old TV that didn't work well. We had initially planned to stay two nights but decided that wasn't going to happen. I have never been disappointed with a quality Inn before and wonder who is reviewing this place and putting their stamp of approval on it. I wish I could remember the room number, but alas, that isn't happening! The hot tub area was in need of some cleaning.. don't look up!

Room Tip: Do not get a room that has access from the parking lot, apparently there are big discrepancies in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUSAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taos hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Taos for three nights in April. The room was nice sized, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The greatest part about this stay was the breakfast served in the dining room. It was not like your normal buffet with cookie cutter food.......this place had you order from a menu of four items....cooked in the kitchen as to how you wanted it. Finally, the happy hour in the bar was just great with very cheap drinks and snacks. You won't go wrong staying here....

Room Tip: We had no problems whatsoever........Will stay here everytime we get to this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights over spring break and were pleasantly surprised! We had booked through Priceline and got an incredible deal ($56 per night) and since it was only rated 2.5 stars we weren't expecting much. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great - full service and included in price - we tipped, of course. The hot tub was refreshing after a day of skiing. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: no elevator, so if that's an issue, you might want to request a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasClan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our team stayed here during spring break for the coyote classic hockey tournament. Location was great, breakfast was great and included ! , hotel was clean enough for age. Manager and workers were nice and accomodating for mini sticks in hallways. Price was low so didnt expect much, apparantly we were better off than other teams who moved to our hotel during the week because of problems at their hotel. Kids were happy and beds were comfortable, not a lot to complain about! Not luxury, but for the price, we enjoyed it. My overall rating would be betweeen average and very good: good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paigewolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

For 65 bucks per night, I guess its ok. Im not staying here again. I would splurge on $100 per night next time and sleep alot better. Shower drain backed up and we stood in slow draining water every shower. Aged property and needs tlc. Hot tub water was nasty. Happy to check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank layneyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our one night stay. Room clean with mountain view. Sink is seperate from tub/shower. Has a restaurant and bar. Complimentary breakfast in the morning with linen tablecloths. Several options available all prepared to your liking. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bllake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 17 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1043 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is your choice for a comfortable and affordable stay while visiting the beautiful sights and activities of Taos. With our large outdoor heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a beautiful courtyard you will be able to relax and take in the view of the mountains while enjoying your complimentary and expansive hot, fresh and healthy breakfast. We take a lot of pride in this hotel and strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for our guests. We hope that you choose Quality Inn for your stay while visiting this wonderfully historic and artistic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Taos
Quality Inn Taos
Taos Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing