We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just barely” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just barely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The place needs a major renovation. When you notice repairs over repairs it's time. I had an accessible room and can only enter the inside door with a chair which means if you park outside the room you have to go around and down the hall. Multiply that with several trips and it can get old. If I needed to plug something in near the bed you have to move a king size away and unplug something first. Unbelievably bad planning. The shower stool extends over the side and meant the curtain leaking and a puddle. Includes a nice breakfast. It was overall workable but need to be adaptive. I stayed a second night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travler33560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    115
    78
    46
    38
See reviews for
82
128
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Arrived front desk staff very friendly , I had asked for ground floor room some 10 months earlier
And it was there waiting for us, and right by the spa, the was clean and tidy, parking right outside, breakfast was excellent, .... A couple of vending machines not working, and long walk to the ice machine, I would definitely stay here again, oh and the rates were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back very quite ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutcracker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We always stay here and love it. The rooms, service, and staff are very good. Love that hot tub!
The hot breakfast, the evening soup, the bar with snacks, and the food in general is great.
The Inn is close to everything we want to see and do. Have been staying here for many years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent one night here as part of our road trip. This is not your average Quality Inn, it has some nice features. The room furniture is a bit dated but clearly the bedding has been recently updated. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the included refrigerator and microwave were clean and in good condition. Also, nice large flat screen TV. The included Wi-Fi worked well.

The hotel has a large lobby with a fireplace and sitting area. They also have a large restaurant and bar. Guests are offered a free bowl of soup late in the afternoon and the included breakfast is served in the restaurant from a menu with 4 selections. We enjoyed the breakfast and the server was very cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The decor is a bit dated but overall I was very impressed with my stay. The breakfast was sit down, free, and very tasty in the hotel restaurant. The bed was very comfortable. Im sure there are some more "renovated" properties in the area but for my needs, I was very satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We frequent Choice Hotel properties and found this one to be the most tired of any we have stayed at...it's as if time has passed it by. We booked way in advance for a two night stay, yet we were put in a room next to the stairway (NOTE: NO ELEVATORS) and ice machine on the second floor with no view other than the wall of the adjoining building. The staff reluctantly changed our room, saying they were full while acting like it was a great inconvenience to accommodate us. They did provide a maintenance person to help us with our baggage. The room was clean but the popcorn ceiling, outdated wallpaper, maroon-colored sink, and worn carpet made us feel like we had stepped back in time. A cooked-to-order breakfast is included but it's limited to a select menu and most of it must have been in steamers waiting to be served. In the late afternoon, free soup was provided and the soup was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Writes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taos hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would have thought more of this hotel from the reviews and being in Taos. Even with the low rate is It was not that good. The room was very outed dated. It looks like they had not done a thorough cleaning in several months. Dust was accumulated behind the night stand and the top of the hair dryer and not been wiped down. The furniture seemed older and worn out. The sheets were of low quality and I questioned the bed spread. The ice machine on the first floor did not work. The carpet in the hall way has seen better days. I was not very happy with the hotel and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#15 of 17 in Taos
2.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 17 in Taos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1043 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is your choice for a comfortable and affordable stay while visiting the beautiful sights and activities of Taos. With our large outdoor heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a beautiful courtyard you will be able to relax and take in the view of the mountains while enjoying your complimentary and expansive hot, fresh and healthy breakfast. We take a lot of pride in this hotel and strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for our guests. We hope that you choose Quality Inn for your stay while visiting this wonderfully historic and artistic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Taos
Quality Inn Taos
Taos Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing