We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean and Great Value for Money”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Room was clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was fine but I would say the hotel should expand the breakfast area into the overly-large foyer area. The existing two tables are insufficient for the number of people coming through for breakfast. The front desk gent was very attentive however and we would stay there again just from him welcome attitude alone. First impressions MATTER! Hotel managers take note...
Good place to stay to ski at Sipapu or Taos....

Room Tip: Try and get a room upstairs on the roadside of the hotel. A little noisier but much better view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionheart61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P, General Manager at Days Inn Taos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

I would like to Thank you for your time for providing the review of our hotel and the services. We will try improving the facility and services based on the feedback from you.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob P, General Manager at Days Inn Taos, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was a really pleasant stay. The room was clean and nice. The price was OK too. Very friendly staff! We enjoyed a wonderful view from the window on the second floor! We'll definately stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing