We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best or worst”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was at Taos for a day trip. Despite some bad reviews for this property, I decided to stay here and I am glad that I made that decision. The employes are really good, hardworking and very cooperative. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was also good for this mid range motel. I would definitely revisit this motel and recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When we arrived, we were met by a young man who seemed the only one who spoke English well enough to communicate. We were given directions where to park and told our room was on the end. It was actually 1/2 way down the hall. The hallway had an odd odor, but the room smelled heavily of soap. The bed was firm, clean, and comfortable, but the view was of the neighbor's backyard and Wheeler Peak in the distance. The bathroom door had a huge gash in it as if it was punched or cut with an axe. The TV channels did not match the water-stained piece of paper that claimed to have the channels offered. The actual selection was far worse and made no sense. The toilet seat sat so low it felt like it was designed for a kindergarten classroom. The room had few towels (though they were clean), yet it offered plenty of seating and desk space in the bedroom. The worst part was that the next morning, my room key didn't work at 9 AM. I was packing the vehicle and couldn't get back into the room with the key. I went to the counter and was told it wouldn't work because I was checking out that day. DUH! But I still had 2 hours before checkout time and was unable to return to the room! After a delay, the boy reset the key so I could get back in and continue leaving. I would certainly hope this place gets a huge makeover or owner in the near future. I'd rather pay more for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever experienced. We booked for 2 days for 2 rooms for a couples motorcycle trip. We cancelled two days before we were due to arrive because there was rain in the forecast everyday. (It turned out the be the week that Boulder Colorado flooded) They refused to refund any money, charging us in full for two rooms for 2 days! I've called countless times: half the time someone who barely speaks English answers the phone and hangs up, the other half someone who says she'll speak to the owner who has been out of the country for over a month now. We asked if we could use the booking to use next spring when the monsoons aren't affecting the weather, and we were told there would be no consideration. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, BOOK ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikelady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Taos
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#10 of 14 in Taos
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 14 in Taos
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing